Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Alison Weir

to track Alison Weir on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Alison Weir.
  • to stop tracking Alison Weir.
  • Sort by
Biography & True Accounts

Elizabeth of York: The First Tudor Queen

by

(583 reviews)

'Weir perfectly combines the dramatic colour and timing of an historical novelist with the truth to fact of a scrupulous historian' The Times Britain's foremost female historian reveals the true story of this key figure in... See More

£5.99 £6.99 Save 14% Price verified 5 hours ago
Politics & Social Sciences

A Tudor Christmas

by

(232 reviews)

Christmas in Tudor times was a period of feasting, revelry and merrymaking 'to drive the cold winter away'. A carnival atmosphere presided at court, with a twelve-day-long festival of entertainments, pageants, theatre... See More

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20% Price verified 8 hours ago
Historical Fiction

A Dangerous Inheritance

by

(591 reviews)

Two women separated by time are linked by the most famous murder mystery in history, the Princes in the Tower. Lady Katherine Grey has already suffered more than her fair share of tragedy. Newly pregnant, she has incurred... See More

£1.99 £2.99 Save 33% Price verified 10 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

The Six Wives of Henry VIII

by

(1,581 review)

One of the most powerful monarchs in British history, Henry VIII ruled England in unprecedented splendour. In this remarkable composite biography, Alison Weir brings Henry's six wives vividly to life, revealing each as a... See More

£6.99 £7.99 Save 13% Price verified 9 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Lancaster And York: The Wars of the Roses

by

(840 reviews)

A lucid, gripping account of the human side of one of the bloodiest chapters of British history. The war between the houses of Lancaster and York for the throne of England was characterised by treachery, deceit and - at St... See More

£7.99 £9.99 Save 20% Price verified 8 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Richard III and the Princes in the Tower

by

(30 reviews)

Includes a new foreword by the author The story of the death, in sinister circumstances, of the boy-king Edward V and his younger brother Richard, Duke of York, is one of the most fascinating murder mysteries in English... See More

£8.99 £9.99 Save 10% Price verified 7 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Isabella: She-Wolf of France, Queen of England

by

(295 reviews)

Described by Christopher Marlowe as the 'She-Wolf of France', Isabella was one of the most notorious femme fatales in history. According to popular legend, her angry ghost can be glimpsed among church ruins, clutching the... See More

£6.99 £7.99 Save 13% Price verified 50 minutes ago
History

Elizabeth, The Queen and The Lady Elizabeth

by

(6 reviews)

A special bundle of one fiction and one non-fiction title from betselling historian Alison Weir, both centred around Elizabeth I: The Lady Elizabeth: England, 1536. Home to the greatest, most glittering court in English... See More

£7.99 £8.99 Save 11% Price verified 5 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Mary Queen of Scots: And the Murder of Lord Darnley

by

(270 reviews)

On the night of 10 February 1567 an explosion devastated the Edinburgh residence of Henry Stewart, Lord Darnley, second husband of Mary, Queen of Scots. Found naked amongst the destruction, the bodies of Darnley and his... See More

£7.99 £8.99 Save 11% Price verified 6 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

The Princes In The Tower

by

(549 reviews)

The story of the death, in sinister circumstances, of the boy-king Edward V and his younger brother Richard, Duke of York, is one of the most fascinating murder mysteries in English history. It is a tale with profound moral... See More

£5.99 Price verified 5 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Henry VIII: King and Court

by

(613 reviews)

Henry VIII, renowned for his command of power and celebrated for his intellect, presided over one of the most magnificent-and dangerous-courts in Renaissance Europe. Never before has a detailed, personal biography of this... See More

£4.99 Price verified one hour ago
Biographical

Innocent Traitor

by

(792 reviews)

_____________________________________ A wrenching novel about the life and death of Lady Jane Grey, one of the most complex and sympathetic figures in Tudor England, by popular historian Alison Weir: ideal for fans of Wolf... See More

£5.99 Price verified 5 hours ago
Historical Fiction

The Lady Elizabeth

by

(651 reviews)

England, 1536. Home to the greatest, most glittering court in English history. But beneath the dazzling fa├žade lies treachery... Elizabeth Tudor is daughter to Henry VIII, the most powerful king England has ever known... See More

£5.99 Price verified 9 hours ago
History & Criticism

The Marriage Game

by

(594 reviews)

Bestselling historian Alison Weir brings Elizabeth I to vivid life in a novel of intrigue, sex, plots, mysteries and tragedies, amid all the colour and pageantry of the Tudor court. '[Weir] gets right inside the head of the... See More

£5.99 Price verified 16 minutes ago
Biography & True Accounts

Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy

by

(522 reviews)

Fascinating and authoritative of Britain's royal families from Henry VIII to Elizabeth I to Queen Victoria, by leading popular historian Alison Weir 'George III is alleged to have married secretly, on 17th April, 1759, a... See More

£6.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Historical Fiction

The Captive Queen

by

(399 reviews)

It is the year 1152, and a beautiful woman rides through France, fleeing her crown, her two young daughters and a shattered marriage. Her husband, Louis of France has been more monk than monarch, and certainly not a lover... See More

£4.99 Price verified 2 hours ago
Historical Fiction

The Captive Queen and Eleanor of Aquitaine

by

(7 reviews)

A special bundle of one fiction and one non-fiction title from bestselling historian Alison Weir, both exploring the life of Eleanor of Aquitaine. The Captive Queen: It is the year 1152 and a beautiful woman of thirty... See More

£9.99 Price verified one hour ago
Historical Fiction

In the Shadow of Queens: Tales from the Tudor Court

by

(89 reviews)

The complete SIX TUDOR QUEENS short-story collection by acclaimed historian and SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING author, Alison Weir. 'This brilliant series has brought Henry VIII's six wives to life as never before' TRACY... See More

£11.99 £13.99 Save 14% Price verified 6 hours ago
Showing Results 1 - 30