Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Alison Weir

to track Alison Weir on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Alison Weir.
  • to stop tracking Alison Weir.
  • Sort by
Biography & True Accounts

Lancaster And York: The Wars of the Roses

by

(1,488 review)

A lucid, gripping account of the human side of one of the bloodiest chapters of British history. The war between the houses of Lancaster and York for the throne of England was characterised by treachery, deceit and - at St... See More

£5.99 £6.99 Save 14% Price verified 7 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Isabella: She-Wolf of France, Queen of England

by

(488 reviews)

Described by Christopher Marlowe as the 'She-Wolf of France', Isabella was one of the most notorious femme fatales in history. According to popular legend, her angry ghost can be glimpsed among church ruins, clutching the... See More

£8.99 Price verified 19 minutes ago
Politics & Social Sciences

A Tudor Christmas

by

(341 reviews)

Christmas in Tudor times was a period of feasting, revelry and merrymaking 'to drive the cold winter away'. A carnival atmosphere presided at court, with a twelve-day-long festival of entertainments, pageants, theatre... See More

£4.99 £5.99 Save 17% Price verified 19 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Elizabeth of York: The First Tudor Queen

by

(1,091 review)

'Weir perfectly combines the dramatic colour and timing of an historical novelist with the truth to fact of a scrupulous historian' The Times Britain's foremost female historian reveals the true story of this key figure in... See More

£8.99 Price verified 19 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Mary Queen of Scots: And the Murder of Lord Darnley

by

(413 reviews)

On the night of 10 February 1567 an explosion devastated the Edinburgh residence of Henry Stewart, Lord Darnley, second husband of Mary, Queen of Scots. Found naked amongst the destruction, the bodies of Darnley and his... See More

£8.99 Price verified 10 hours ago
Biography & True Accounts

Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy

by

(699 reviews)

Fascinating and authoritative of Britain's royal families from Henry VIII to Elizabeth I to Queen Victoria, by leading popular historian Alison Weir 'George III is alleged to have married secretly, on 17th April, 1759, a... See More

£6.99 £7.99 Save 13% Price verified 18 hours ago
History & Criticism

The Marriage Game

by

(1,498 review)

Bestselling historian Alison Weir brings Elizabeth I to vivid life in a novel of intrigue, sex, plots, mysteries and tragedies, amid all the colour and pageantry of the Tudor court. '[Weir] gets right inside the head of the... See More

£4.99 £5.99 Save 17% Price verified one day ago
Biography & True Accounts

Henry VIII: King and Court

by

(945 reviews)

Henry VIII, renowned for his command of power and celebrated for his intellect, presided over one of the most magnificent-and dangerous-courts in Renaissance Europe. Never before has a detailed, personal biography of this... See More

£6.99 Price verified 21 hours ago
Romance

The Captive Queen

by

(875 reviews)

It is the year 1152, and a beautiful woman rides through France, fleeing her crown, her two young daughters and a shattered marriage. Her husband, Louis of France has been more monk than monarch, and certainly not a lover... See More

£6.99 Price verified 2 hours ago
Historical Fiction

The Captive Queen and Eleanor of Aquitaine

by

(18 reviews)

A special bundle of one fiction and one non-fiction title from bestselling historian Alison Weir, both exploring the life of Eleanor of Aquitaine. The Captive Queen: It is the year 1152 and a beautiful woman of thirty... See More

£4.99 £5.99 Save 17% Price verified 8 hours ago
Biographical

Innocent Traitor

by

(1,870 review)

_____________________________________ A wrenching novel about the life and death of Lady Jane Grey, one of the most complex and sympathetic figures in Tudor England, by popular historian Alison Weir: ideal for fans of Wolf... See More

£7.99 Price verified 6 hours ago

Elizabeth, The Queen and The Lady Elizabeth

by

(14 reviews)

A special bundle of one fiction and one non-fiction title from betselling historian Alison Weir, both centred around Elizabeth I: The Lady Elizabeth: England, 1536. Home to the greatest, most glittering court in English... See More

£6.99 £7.99 Save 13% Price verified one day ago
Historical Fiction

The Lady Elizabeth

by

(1,634 review)

England, 1536. Home to the greatest, most glittering court in English history. But beneath the dazzling façade lies treachery... Elizabeth Tudor is daughter to Henry VIII, the most powerful king England has ever known... See More

£5.99 Price verified one day ago
Historical Fiction

A Dangerous Inheritance

by

(1,323 review)

Two women separated by time are linked by the most famous murder mystery in history, the Princes in the Tower. Lady Katherine Grey has already suffered more than her fair share of tragedy. Newly pregnant, she has incurred... See More

£3.99 Price verified 7 hours ago
Showing Results 1 - 30