Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Angela Slatter

to track Angela Slatter on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Angela Slatter.
  • to stop tracking Angela Slatter.
  • Sort by
Fantasy

Of Sorrow and Such

by

(65 reviews)

Mistress Gideon is a witch. The locals of Edda's Meadow, if they suspect it of her, say nary a word-Gideon has been good to them, and it's always better to keep on her good side. Just in case. When a foolish young... See More

£2.64 £2.85 Save 7% Price verified 6 hours ago
Mythology & Folk Tales

Finnegan's Field: A Tor.Com Original

by

(11 reviews)

Finnegan's Field by Angela Slatter is a dark fantasy novelette about a six year old child who mysteriously disappears for three years, only to return home just as mysteriously--but not quite the same. At least, not to her... See More

£1.40 £1.42 Price verified 19 hours ago
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels

Castle Full of Blackbirds #3

by

(5 reviews)

Sara May expands her magical education in bigger but riskier ways as her lessons take a turn for the dangerous. And in the shadows, conspiracies begin to take shape. But what do they mean for the young witch? Hellboy creator... See More

£1.59 £3.19 Save 50% Price verified 19 hours ago
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels

Castle Full of Blackbirds #2

by

(11 reviews)

Sara May Blackburn begins her special training with the mysterious Ms. Brooks at the Linton School for Girls. As she learns more about her special powers, she's faced with new and dangerous challenges -- but could they be a... See More

£1.27 Price verified 12 hours ago
Horror

Winter Children and Other Chilling Tales

by

(22 reviews)

Traversing the borderlands between terror and lush, fantastic beauty, Winter Children and Other Chilling Tales, Angela Slatter's eighth collection of short fiction, gathers twelve tales of horror, the uncanny, and dark... See More

£3.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Fantasy

Vigil: Verity Fassbinder Book 1

by

(94 reviews)

A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Peter Grant. Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself... See More

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20% Price verified 4 hours ago
Fantasy

Corpselight: Verity Fassbinder Book 2

by

(48 reviews)

Watch out, Harry Dresden, Kinsey Milhone and Mercy Thompson: there's a new kick-ass guardian in town and Verity Fassbinder's taking no nonsense from anyone, not even the fox-spirit assassins who are invading Brisbane in this... See More

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20% Price verified one hour ago
Horror

All the Murmuring Bones

by

(1,655 review)

For fans of Naomi Novik and Katherine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Harrowing and beautiful, this is the grim, fairy-tale gothic you ve been waiting for CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN, New... See More

£4.68 Price verified 2 hours ago
Fantasy

No Good Deed: A Sourdough Tale

by

(32 reviews)

Angela Slatter's No Good Deed is a dark fantasy tale of magic, ghosts, and marriage set in her World Fantasy Award-winning Sourdough universe. Isobel assumed her wedding would be the grandest day of her life, but when she... See More

£0.77 Price verified 7 hours ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

Wonderland: An Anthology

by

(85 reviews)

From the greatest names in fantasy and horror comes an anthology of stories inspired by Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Join Alice as she is thrown into the whirlwind of Wonderland Within these pages you'll find myriad... See More

£4.68 £5.59 Save 16% Price verified 17 hours ago
Fantasy

Arcana

by

(2 reviews)

Tarot card decks have twenty-two major arcana, filled with symbolism and imbued with meaning. Explore the greater secrets and ideas behind those cards with the stories and poems of Arcana. Discovery awaits, in tales such as... See More

£2.89 Price verified 23 hours ago
Fantasy

Lightspeed Magazine, August 2013

by

Lightspeed is an online science fiction and fantasy magazine. In its pages, you will find science fiction: from near-future, sociological soft SF, to far-future, star-spanning hard SF--and fantasy: from epic fantasy... See More

£2.92 £3.11 Save 6% Price verified 5 hours ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

The Spectral Book of Horror Stories

by

(20 reviews)

19 BRAND NEW TALES TO CHILL YOUR BLOOD AND HAUNT YOUR DREAMS! "The figure crouched over his mother was... taking something from her, sliding some spidery thing that struggled and screamed soundlessly out of her side and... See More

£3.99 Price verified one hour ago
Fantasy

A Feast of Sorrows: Stories

by

(23 reviews)

A Feast of Sorrows?Angela Slatter's first U.S. collection?features twelve of the World Fantasy and British Fantasy Award-winning Australian author's finest, darkest fairy tales, and adds two new novellas to her marvelous... See More

£5.28 Price verified 5 hours ago
Crime, Thriller & Mystery

Ripper

by

(4 reviews)

Kit Caswell is a newly-minted constable of London's Metropolitan Police Force. Kit stumbles into the Jack the Ripper investigation and finds that no one he meets is what they appear - least of Kit, who is in fact a woman in... See More

£2.40 Price verified 19 hours ago
Fantasy

Midnight and Moonshine

by

(3 reviews)

The gods are dead, but will not be forgotten. When Mymnir flees the devastation of Ragnarok, she hopes to escape all that bound her to Ásgarðr -- a heedless pantheon, a domineering brother, and her neglectful... See More

£4.81 Price verified 18 hours ago
Mythology & Folk Tales

Four Dark Tales

by

(3 reviews)

Four Dark Tales is a mini-collection to introduce new readers to the work of Australian author Angela Slatter. See More

£0.99 £1.99 Save 50% Price verified 20 hours ago
Horror

The Burning Circus

by

Semiramis Baker used to fly through the air, always confident of being caught by her lover. But then Gable Brandt let her down and Semiramis spent a long time in the darkness, figuring out what would happen when she found... See More

£0.99 £1.99 Save 50% Price verified 10 hours ago
Mythology & Folk Tales

Four Horrifying Tales

by

(5 reviews)

Four Horrifying Tales is a mini-collection to introduce new readers to the writing of Australian author Angela Slatter. See More

£0.99 £1.99 Save 50% Price verified one hour ago
Horror

Home and Heath

by

(1 review)

Caroline's son returns to home and hearth at last. She's a good parent or so she tells herself. She did everything a mother could to bring Simon back, even lied for him. The only problem is that Caroline's not sure she... See More

£0.99 £2.04 Save 51% Price verified 16 minutes ago
Fantasy

One Small Step, an anthology of discoveries

by

(2 reviews)

Sixteen stories of discovery from Australia's best writers. Each story in some way addresses the idea of discoveries, new beginnings, or literal or figurative "small steps", but each story takes you to places you far beyond... See More

£4.84 £5.83 Save 17% Price verified 9 hours ago
Contemporary Fiction

Sprawl

by

(2 reviews)

Sprawl is an exciting original anthology giving readers from around the world a unique glimpse into the strange, dark, and often wondrous magics that fill the days and nights of Australia's dreaming cities and towns, homes... See More

£3.51 Price verified 9 hours ago
Horror

The Dark Issue 1

by

(2 reviews)

The Dark is a quarterly magazine co-edited by Jack Fisher and Sean Wallace, with the first issue featuring all-original short fiction by the following award-winning authors: Lisa L. Hannett, Nnedi Okorafor, Angela Slatter... See More

£1.99 Price verified 5 hours ago
Horror

Dead Red Heart

by

(1 review)

Australia is a large and diverse country, where not all vampires are alike. Some have adapted to Australia's sun; other vampires are content to follow the traditions of their European heritage; and there is also an... See More

£5.98 Price verified 2 hours ago
Fantasy

Sourdough and Other Stories

by

(4 reviews)

Welcome to the beautiful magic, restless passion and exquisite horror of Angela Slatter's impeccably imagined tales. In the cathedral-city of Lodellan and its uneasy hinterland, babies are fashioned from bread, dolls are... See More

£4.99 Price verified 5 hours ago
Genre Fiction

Canterbury 2100: pilgrimages in a new world

by

(1 review)

Six hundred years ago, a group of pilgrims made their way to Canterbury, and Geoffrey Chaucer created one of the great works of English literature. A hundred years from now, a nuclear-powered steam train is stopped by a... See More

£3.94 Price verified 6 hours ago
Showing Results 1 - 30