Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Barbara Erskine

to track Barbara Erskine on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Barbara Erskine.
  • to stop tracking Barbara Erskine.
  • Sort by
Horror

Hiding From the Light

by

(350 reviews)

From the three million copy bestselling author of Lady of Hay comes the big new novel by the bestselling author of WHISPERS IN THE SAND is a gripping tale of witchcraft and romance, past and present, as her modern-day... See More

£2.99 £3.99 Save 25% Price verified one hour ago
Historical Fiction

Midnight is a Lonely Place

by

(231 reviews)

Beautifully repacked edition of this stunning novel of contemporary and historical betrayal and revenge, from the author of LADY OF HAY After a broken love affair, biographer Kate Kennedy retires to a remote cottage on the... See More

£4.99 £5.99 Save 17% Price verified 2 hours ago
Historical Fiction

Whispers in the Sand

by

(348 reviews)

From the bestselling author of Lady of Hay comes Whispers in the Sand, set in richly mysterious Egypt, where past and present collide. Recently divorced Anna Fox decides to cheer herself up by retracing a journey her great... See More

£6.49 £7.99 Save 19% Price verified 3 hours ago
Classics

Kingdom of Shadows

by

(348 reviews)

Barbara Erskine's classic bestseller, the successor to Lady of Hay, at last available as a HarperCollins paperback. In a childless and unhappy marriage, Clare Royland is rich and beautiful - but lonely. And fueling her... See More

£5.49 £6.99 Save 21% Price verified one hour ago
Classics

House of Echoes

by

(211 reviews)

When Joss, an adopted child, discovers that her real mother has left the beautiful family home, Belheddon Hall, to her, she is thrilled, until she discovers that the Hall is haunted by a presence which will not tolerate... See More

£4.99 £5.49 Save 9% Price verified 2 hours ago
Historical Fiction

River of Destiny

by

(466 reviews)

From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate... See More

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20% Price verified 3 hours ago
Women's Fiction

Sands of Time

by

(28 reviews)

A spine-tingling collection of haunting tales, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay. Sands of Time features two intriguing stories that pick up the fortunes of characters from Whispers in the Sand... See More

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20% Price verified 26 minutes ago
Contemporary Fiction

The Darkest Hour

by

(783 reviews)

From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes an epic tale of love, passion and heartbreak. In the summer of 1940, eyes are focussed on the skies above the South of England: the Battle for Britain has just begun. But Evie... See More

£3.99 £4.49 Save 11% Price verified 5 hours ago
Classics

Child of the Phoenix

by

(229 reviews)

Beautiful repackage of this Barbara Erskine classic, the story of a remarkable mediaeval noblewoman whose life shaped the history of three crowns The child whose hands would hold three crowns is born in fire. In 1218 an... See More

£6.49 £7.99 Save 19% Price verified 52 minutes ago
Horror

Encounters

by

(31 reviews)

A captivating volume of over forty short stories full of love, hope, and fear, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay. Barbara Erskine is a born storyteller. The tales in 'Encounters' illustrate her... See More

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20% Price verified 3 hours ago
Historical Fiction

The Warrior’s Princess

by

(143 reviews)

The powerful new timeslip novel from the worldwide bestselling author of Lady in Hay, in which the fate of a young woman becomes entwined with the extraordinary history of a Celtic princess. When Jess is attacked by someone... See More

£4.99 £5.99 Save 17% Price verified 5 hours ago
Historical Fiction

Daughters of Fire

by

(103 reviews)

The sweeping new novel from the bestselling author of 'Hiding From the Light' and 'Whispers in the Sand' switches between Roman Britain and the present day where history dramatically impacts on the lives of three women. The... See More

£3.99 £5.49 Save 27% Price verified 3 hours ago
Literary Fiction

Distant Voices

by

(29 reviews)

In her second volume of short stories, which follows the hugely successful 'Encounters', Barbara Erskine has created a compelling world of love, betrayal, suspense and grief. A biographer investigating a tragic death hears... See More

£2.99 £3.49 Save 14% Price verified one hour ago
Action & Adventure

Time’s Legacy

by

(255 reviews)

A Sunday Times top 10 hardback bestseller. Ancient secrets buried deep in Glastonbury's past. And one woman's quest to finally set them free. Cambridge, present day: Following the death of her mother, Abi Rutherford... See More

£4.99 £5.49 Save 9% Price verified 4 hours ago
Family Life

On the Edge of Darkness

by

(212 reviews)

Stunning repackage of the story of a woman trapped in the wrong time. Abandoned by her twentieth century lover, she plots a terrible revenge on him and his family. Adam Craig is fourteen when he meets Brid near an isolated... See More

£5.99 Price verified 26 minutes ago
Showing Results 1 - 21