Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by James Newman

to track James Newman on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by James Newman.
  • to stop tracking James Newman.
  • Sort by
Crime, Thriller & Mystery

Animosity

by

(113 reviews)

A bestselling horror author discovers that nothing is more frightening than his own neighbors in this dark tale of psychological suspense. After his wife leaves him for another man, Andrew Holland throws himself into his... See More

£7.99 £8.99 Save 11% Price verified 15 hours ago
Short Stories

The Lost Memories of Freddy Frehling

by

(7 reviews)

Most of us, at some point in our lives, have thought of our parents as superheroes. They always did the right thing no matter the cost, and once upon a time we thought they would live forever. But what if they really did... See More

£0.83 Price verified 2 days ago
Coming of Age

Midnight Rain

by

(90 reviews)

MIDNIGHT RAIN is a dark coming-of-age novel in the vein of Robert McCammon's BOY'S LIFE and Stephen King's THE BODY (STAND BY ME). It is a tale of growing up in the South, a reflection of boyhood and all its wonders, and the... See More

£2.30 Price verified one hour ago
Horror

Midnight in the Pentagram

by

(72 reviews)

As the clock's pendulum steadily counts down towards the midnight hour, the growing scent of brimstone hangs heavy in the air. The universal symbol of all that is evil, the pentagram, or the inverted pentacle, has been... See More

£4.68 Price verified 5 hours ago
Science Fiction

Midnight From Beyond the Stars

by

(61 reviews)

There's life out there... and it's coming for you!It starts as a mild rattling of the windows disturbing your pleasant dreams. Then the trees outside your bedroom rustle from a mysterious celestial wind. When the... See More

£4.42 Price verified 3 days ago

Playing with Videogames

by

Playing with Videogames documents the richly productive, playful and social cultures of videogaming that support, surround and sustain this most important of digital media forms and yet which remain largely invisible within... See More

£33.29 Price verified one day ago
Horror

Best New Vampire Tales (Vol.1)

by

(7 reviews)

AN AMAZON #1 BESTSELLING HORROR TITLE. Want the Greatest Vampire Stories Ever Written? BEST NEW VAMPIRE TALES (Vol. 1) From the people that brought you the Best New Zombie Tales series, comes Best New Vampire... See More

£2.06 Price verified 2 days ago
Coming of Age

Odd Man Out

by

(135 reviews)

WELCOME TO THE BLACK MOUNTAIN CAMP FOR BOYS! Summer,1989. It is a time for splashing in the lake and exploring the wilderness,for nine teenagers to bond together and create friendships that could last the rest of their... See More

£2.50 Price verified one day ago
Anthologies

Wrestle Maniacs

by

(14 reviews)

A dozen dark fiction masters bring their twisted vision to the world of professional wrestling. Twelve original stories of crime, horror, humor, and taboo. Ohhh, yeahhh! This ain't no kayfabe, baby. This is hard-hitting... See More

£1.99 £2.99 Save 33% Price verified one day ago
Horror

Scapegoat

by

(27 reviews)

From Adam Howe, writer of Die Dog or Eat the Hatchet, and the winner of Stephen King's On Writing contest... and James Newman, acclaimed author of Odd Man Out and Animosity. March 29, 1987... For metalheads Mike Rawson... See More

£2.29 £3.82 Save 40% Price verified 3 days ago
Action & Adventure

The Woeful Chase

by

The chase has started, but you cannot run forever. Now, the decision is up to you, what are you going to do? See More

£0.99 Price verified one day ago
Horror

Best New Werewolf Tales (Vol. 1)

by

(30 reviews)

AN AMAZON # 1 BESTSELLING HORROR TITLE. Want the Greatest Werewolf Stories Ever Written? Includes Amazing Fiction by: New York Times Bestseller, Jonathan Maberry Bram Stoker Award Winner, John Everson Lambda Literary... See More

£2.75 Price verified 2 hours ago
Horror

Best New Zombie Tales (Vol. 2)

by

(36 reviews)

AN AMAZON BESTSELLING HORROR TITLE. "I'm proud to be a part of the Best New Zombie Tales series." ~ World Horror Grand Master, Multiple Award Winning Horror Legend, Ray Garton "James Roy Daley is doing a marvelous job... See More

£1.99 Price verified 5 hours ago
Crime, Thriller & Mystery

Ride or Die

by

(68 reviews)

"A warning tale for the adulterers, packed with nail-biting brutality and loads of teenage angst. Great fodder for those who like a little kink in their revenge." - Chad Lutzke (Stirring the Sheets; Wallflower) Amelia... See More

£2.47 Price verified one day ago
Crime, Thriller & Mystery

Noir Nation No. 8: International Crime Fiction Journal

by

(17 reviews)

Soon after its founding in 2011, Noir Nation: International Crime Fiction became the globally recognized home of international crime fiction, nonfiction, and poetry. With this issue, it also becomes home to a new literary... See More

£2.39 Price verified one day ago
Education & Reference

Sandy's Adventure

by

(1 review)

"Sandy's Adventure" is a picture book aimed at K-4 students. Woven within the story are simple scientific and biological concepts, including vocabulary, that are introduced with little additional effort beyond reading the... See More

£2.39 Price verified 2 days ago
Coming of Age

In the Scrape

by

(35 reviews)

Most kids dream about a new bike, a pair of top-dollar sneakers endorsed by their favorite athlete, or that totally awesome videogame everyone's raving about. But thirteen-year-old Jake and his little brother Matthew want... See More

£4.03 Price verified 2 days ago
Crime, Thriller & Mystery

Dog Days O' Summer

by

(21 reviews)

I had just turned fourteen years old the night my best friends and I decided to kill Mr. Martinsen. He was my friend. My mentor. I would even go so far as to say I loved him, as I looked up to Mr. Martinsen the same way I... See More

£3.74 Price verified one day ago
Horror

The Forum

by

(4 reviews)

Online message boards. You've seen them around the Internet. Perhaps you've been a member of several. You've cursed the spammers and trolls, witnessed the flounces and the flame wars waged by faceless usernames with nothing... See More

£2.29 Price verified 2 days ago
Horror

Trapped Within: A Horror Anthology

by

(11 reviews)

Twenty Four stories of horror, with all proceeds going to The Stroke Association EyeCue Productions has brought together some of the brightest names in independent horror, to shock, scare and frighten you. With a diverse... See More

£1.99 Price verified 3 days ago
Horror

The Wicked

by

(117 reviews)

AN ANCIENT EVIL RISES... BURNS... KILLS... After a fire consumes the Heller Home for Children, the residents of Morganville, North Carolina thought they knew evil... They were wrong. Unaware of the turmoil in their new... See More

£5.38 Price verified 2 days ago
Horror

Olden

by

(6 reviews)

You love them. Once upon a time, they loved you. Now they want to watch you die. * A group of visitors barricade themselves in one room at a senior-care facility. They need to protect themselves from the residents... The... See More

£2.30 Price verified one day ago
Horror

The Church of Dead Languages

by

Four boys and their counselors are on a church-sponsored camp-out. Innocent fun, right? Sure, until one of the boys goes missing in the night. They find him, deep in the woods... in The Church of Dead Languages. But he's... See More

£2.30 Price verified one day ago
Horror

People Are Strange

by

(5 reviews)

A talking bug who may or may not be our sixteenth President reincarnated... a beloved grandfather with a terrible secret... a man who takes "coveting they neighbor's wife" to a horrifying new low... a community composed of... See More

£1.99 Price verified 3 days ago
Horror

Death Songs From the Naked Man

by

(2 reviews)

Some things are funny when they shouldn't be, and DEATH SONGS FROM THE NAKED MAN will leave you simultaneously laughing, shivering... and wondering WTF is wrong with James Newman and Donn Gash. From the title story, a... See More

£1.99 Price verified 2 days ago
Science Fiction

Science Fiction Consortium

by

(2 reviews)

Science Fiction Consortium is an anthology of short stories from nine authors, including the creator of the Science Fiction Microstory Contest, Jot Russell. "Temporal Shift" by Jot Russell is a time travel story based... See More

£3.70 Price verified one day ago
Showing Results 1 - 30