Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Newton Booth Tarkington

to track Newton Booth Tarkington on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Newton Booth Tarkington.
  • to stop tracking Newton Booth Tarkington.
  • Sort by
Classics

Penrod and Sam

by

(218 reviews)

Penrod and Sam is a novel by Booth Tarkington that was first published in 1916. The book is the sequel to his 1914 work, Penrod, and focuses more on the relationship between the main character of the previous book, Penrod... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago

The Guest of Quesnay

by

(6 reviews)

Alongside William Faulkner and John Updike, Booth Tarkington is one of just three authors to win the Pulitzer Prize more than once. Tarkington accomplished the feat with Alice Adams and The Magnificent Ambersons, dramas that... See More

£0.49 Price verified 9 hours ago
Genre Fiction

The Beautiful Lady

by

(6 reviews)

"The Beautiful Lady", is another of the short novels from Booth Tarkington's early career. It was originally published in two parts, December of 1904 and January of 1905, in "Harper's Magazine", and then as Tarkington's... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Children's eBooks

Evergreen Christmas Readings

by

(6 reviews)

This holiday, we proudly present to you this unique collection of the greatest Christmas stories. Over 250 of them are included by your favourite authors:Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Willa Cather... See More

£0.49 Price verified 2 hours ago
Children's eBooks

Beasley's Christmas Party

by

(61 reviews)

A young newspaperman who has just moved to a new town overhears the wealthy politician in the house next door talking aloud to nonexistent figures. Has David Beasley gone mad, or is his imagination simply greater than his... See More

£0.49 Price verified 5 hours ago

The Two Vanrevels

by

One of the most popular novels of the early twentieth century, Booth Tarkington's The Two Vanrevels is a gripping and entertaining romp that effortlessly weaves together many of the elements that define the author's oeuvre... See More

£0.49 Price verified 19 hours ago
Classics

The Turmoil

by

(84 reviews)

A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city--never named but closely resembling the author's hometown... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago

Seventeen illustrated

by

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original... See More

£2.16 Price verified 18 hours ago

Penrod (Annotated)

by

"Penrod is a group of comedian sketches through Booth Tarkington that changed into first posted in 1914. The e-book follows the misadventures of Penrod Schofield, an eleven-year-antique boy developing up inside the pre-World... See More

£2.95 Price verified one day ago

In the Arena

by

Although his first book was about English romance, Newton Booth Tarkington, winner of two Pulitzer Prizes, for The Magnificent Ambersons and Alice Adams, came to be known for his comical (and almost cynical) style of the... See More

£0.76 Price verified one day ago

Beasley's Christmas Party

by

(68 reviews)

A young newspaperman who has just moved to a new town overhears the wealthy politician in the house next door talking aloud to nonexistent figures. Has David Beasley gone mad, or is his imagination simply greater than his... See More

£0.76 Price verified one day ago

The Beautiful Lady

by

(6 reviews)

Nothing could have been more painful to my sensiti-veness than to occupy myself, confused with blushes, at the center of the whole world as a living advertise-ment of the least amusing ballet in Paris. To be the day's... See More

£0.76 Price verified one day ago

The Conquest of Canaan

by

(20 reviews)

Small town middle America in early 1900's---Ne'er-do-well Joe Louden loves daughter of wealthy judge, from afar---leaves town, goes to law school--returns to scandalize all be defending impossible cases---wins over town... See More

£0.76 Price verified 3 hours ago
Classics

Penrod and Sam

by

(231 reviews)

Penrod and Sam is a novel by Booth Tarkington that was first published in 1916. The book is the sequel to his 1914 work, Penrod, and focuses more on the relationship between the main character of the previous book, Penrod... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

Penrod

by

(412 reviews)

Penrod is a collection of comic sketches by Booth Tarkington that was first published in 1914. The book follows the misadventures of Penrod Schofield, an eleven-year-old boy growing up in the pre-World War I Midwestern... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

Gentle Julia

by

(3 reviews)

Penrod for girls in the form of Florence, the bratty younger cousin of luminous Julia Atwater, enlivens this romantic comedy set in Tarkington's Indiana of the early 20th Century. See More

£0.49 Price verified 2 hours ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

Alice Adams

by

(195 reviews)

Alice Adams is a 1921 novel by Booth Tarkington that received the 1922 Pulitzer Prize for the Novel. It was adapted as a film in 1923 by Rowland V. Lee and, more famously, in 1935 by George Stevens. The narrative centers on... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Poetry & Drama

Ramsey Milholland

by

(4 reviews)

Newton Booth Tarkington (July 29, 1869 - May 19, 1946) was an American novelist and dramatist best known for his novels The Magnificent Ambersons and Alice Adams. He is one of only three novelists to win the Pulitzer Prize... See More

£0.49 Price verified 15 hours ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

The Two Vanrevels

by

One of the most popular novels of the early twentieth century, Booth Tarkington's The Two Vanrevels is a gripping and entertaining romp that effortlessly weaves together many of the elements that define the author's oeuvre... See More

£0.49 Price verified 22 hours ago
Poetry & Drama

The Flirt

by

(50 reviews)

Newton Booth Tarkington (July 29, 1869 - May 19, 1946) was an American novelist and dramatist best known for his novels The Magnificent Ambersons and Alice Adams. He is one of only three novelists to win the Pulitzer Prize... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Poetry & Drama

Beasley's Christmas Party

by

(25 reviews)

A young newspaperman who has just moved to a new town overhears the wealthy politician in the house next door talking aloud to nonexistent figures. Has David Beasley gone mad, or is his imagination simply greater than his... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Anthologies & Literature Collections

The Turmoil

by

(32 reviews)

A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city--never named but closely resembling the author's hometown... See More

£0.49 Price verified one day ago
Showing Results 1 - 30