Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Not all that glitters is gold...

When the Bough Breaks is the outstandingly original first novel in Jonathan Kellerman's bestselling Alex Delaware series. From the New York Times No. 1 author, this gripping thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Michael Connelly.

'An engrossing thriller... This knockout of an entertainment is the kind of book which establishes a career in one stroke' - Newsday

Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw. Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night. But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders.
Alex is only too aware that LA is a city which spawns ugliness. But is he prepared for the seemingly bottomless pit of perversion and violence that he's about to uncover?

What readers are saying about When the Bough Breaks:

'A well written book, and the plot is thrilling and sickening in equal measure'

'The plot is intricate, interesting and well put together'

'Came up to all expectations. A very good read and [excellent] characterisation'

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jonathan Kellerman on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jonathan Kellerman.
  • to stop tracking Jonathan Kellerman.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 9, 2012.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 20 times in the past 3,231 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.99 last checked 22 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on April 18, 2021.
  • This book has been £0.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on April 18, 2015.
  • This book has been £5.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 22 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.