Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The doctor will see you now...

The Clinic is a brilliantly plotted thriller that builds to a white-knuckle climax, from internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter and Harlan Coben.

'Quite possibly the best of the series - and that's saying quite a lot' - Chicago Tribune

For three months the police have found no clues to the murder of Hope Devane, psychology professor and controversial author of a pop-psych bestseller, an angry indictment of men. Now homicide detective Milo Sturgis, turns to his friend, psychologist Dr Alex Delaware, for help.

One by one, they unlock the very private compartments of her life: her marriage, her shadowy work for a Beverly Hills clinic, and her baffling link to another murder victim. But when Alex delves into her childhood he begins to understand the formidable woman she was - and the ties that entangled her life until the horrifying act of betrayal that ended it...

What readers are saying about The Clinic:

'Clearly-drawn characters, plenty of plot twists and compelling writing throughout'

'Twists and turns abound!'

'Realistic and gritty'

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jonathan Kellerman on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jonathan Kellerman.
  • to stop tracking Jonathan Kellerman.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 18, 2013.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 3,007 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 21 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past year.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on February 24, 2018.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on July 17, 2015.
  • This book has been £5.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 466 Pages
  • File Size: 1,317 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 21 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.