Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Could her murderous nightmares be repressed memories?

Self-Defence is an ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben.

'[An] absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' - Literary Review

Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she's terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood.

Lucy's terrified that she's losing her grip on reality. Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real - a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy's mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed...
What readers are saying about Self-Defence:

'Virtually impossible to put down!'

'Fantastic book'

'Five stars'

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jonathan Kellerman on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jonathan Kellerman.
  • to stop tracking Jonathan Kellerman.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 18, 2013.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 13 times in the past 3,007 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 21 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on February 24, 2018.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on July 11, 2015.
  • This book has been £5.99 3 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 466 Pages
  • File Size: 1,511 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 21 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.