Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Discover five short stories from the bestselling author of Trainspotting.

In 'Rattlesnakes', three young Americans find themselves lost in the desert, held captive by armed Mexicans; in 'The DOGS of Lincoln Park', a mysterious Korean chef may or may not have something to do with the disappearance of a socialite's pooch; an English bar owner battles to keep all his balls in the air on the Costa Brava; a film biographer becomes a piece of movie memorabilia himself in 'Miss Arizona'; and in the 'Kingdom of Fife'; an ex-jockey and table-football star of Cowdenbeath takes on the charms of Jenni Cahill and her remarkable jodhpurs.

'Vigorous, stunningly funny... whimsical, warm, surreal, grotesque and brilliant' Guardian

'A rambunctious return to the glory days of Trainspotting... Dazzlingly diverse... Sick and vigorous, written with Welsh's inimitable in-yer-face energy' Sunday Telegraph

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Irvine Welsh on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Irvine Welsh.
  • to stop tracking Irvine Welsh.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 26, 2013.
  • This book was £5.98 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 34 times in the past 4,045 days.
  • The current price of this book is £5.99 last checked 2 days ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past 90 days is £4.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.99 last reached on July 16, 2021.
  • This book has been £1.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.17 last reached on April 20, 2013.
  • This book has been £6.17 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 402 Pages
  • File Size: 885 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 days ago. At that time, the price was £5.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.