Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Let multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope draw you into this perceptive and prescient novel that will keep you gripped. She has a real skill in creating credible characters - and delving into our deepest thoughts and emotions. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse, this is a novel that will stay with you for a long time...
'Trollope at her best' -- Spectator
'Undeniably warmhearted and socially topical... above all a novel filled with good advice' -- Observer
'Truly, I couldn't put it down. I'm telling you, Trollope is a significant chronicler' -- Daily Mail
'Trollope has a keen ear for the yelps of distress, as lives are sliced in half by
shabby betrayal... A book that is as enjoyable as it is thoughtful' -- The Times
'An absorbing read' -- ***** Reader review
'Great story, very touching but - a wonderful read' -- ***** Reader review
'An excellent book which I couldn't put down' -- ***** Reader review
'Joanna Trollope never fails in her story telling' -- ***** Reader review
****************************************************************************
DOES 'FRIENDS' EVER REALLY MEAN JUST 'FRIENDS'?

Gina and Laurence have been the best of friends ever since they were teenagers. Love has never been a factor.
Now, Gina is married to the exquisitely tasteful Fergus and lives in stylish perfection in a huge house; Laurence is married to down-to-earth Hilary and lives in the Bee House, a home and hotel.

When, with elegant disdain, Fergus announces that he is leaving Gina and their teenage daughter, Gina's misery ricochets through the two homes and she turns for emotional support to Laurence, her dearest friend.

And as Laurence gives comfort, so his own marriage and the stability of his children edges towards destruction...

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Joanna Trollope on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Joanna Trollope.
  • to stop tracking Joanna Trollope.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 9, 2012.
  • This book was £4.85 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 67 times in the past 3,798 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on April 8, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 5 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.69 last reached on October 11, 2015.
  • This book has been £5.69 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 324 Pages
  • File Size: 928 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.