Account

Company

  Menu

Description

With meticulous attention to detail, thirteenth-century Edinburgh is brought to life in this engrossing and enthralling Medieval mystery from much-loved author Candace Robb. Intrigue coupled with vivid characterisation and expert plotting all serve to make this a perfect read for fans of Ellis Peters, S J Parris, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

'Thirteenth-century Edinburgh comes off the page cold and convincing - most enjoyable' -- The List
'Brilliant -- Robb presents a feisty new heroine who proves to be no fool' -- Woman & Home
'This is history as it should be told!' -- GoodBook Guide
'History and mystery at their best' -- Northern Echo

***********************************************************************************
WHEN TRYING TO UNTANGLE A VICIOUS WEB OF SECRETS, WHO CAN YOU TRUST?

1297: Young wife Margaret Kerr is desperately afraid. Her merchant husband Roger has been missing since Martinmas. Has he been caught up in the swelling rebellion against the English? Is he even alive?

Jack Sinclair, her husband's cousin, has pledged to try to locate Roger in the city. When he is found stabbed to death, Margaret resolves she must ride to Edinburgh herself to uncover the truth.

But Scotland is a country at war, Edinburgh an occupied city: it is no place for a woman alone.

Margaret's mission is frowned upon, her arrival at her uncle's tavern unwelcome. And when she starts to ask questions, she finds a city rife with closely guarded secrets and dangerous loyalties. Soon violence erupts outside the tavern and there is murder on their doorstep.

Margaret discovers how little she had known either of Roger or Jack...

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Candace Robb on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Candace Robb.
  • to stop tracking Candace Robb.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 28, 2015.
  • This book was £4.35 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 3,132 days.
  • The current price of this book is £5.99 last checked 2 days ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £4.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on April 26, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £8.99 last reached on February 19, 2021.
  • This book has been £8.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 284 Pages
  • File Size: 4,068 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 days ago. At that time, the price was £5.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.