Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Innocent Traitor

by (Cornerstone Digital)

(1,876 review)

£5.99 £7.99 Save 25%

Share This

Description

_____________________________________
A wrenching novel about the life and death of Lady Jane Grey, one of the most complex and sympathetic figures in Tudor England, by popular historian Alison Weir: ideal for fans of Wolf Hall

Lady Jane Grey was born into times of extreme danger. Child of a scheming father and a ruthless mother, for whom she was merely a pawn in a dynastic power game with the highest stakes, she lived a life in thrall to political machinations and lethal religious fervour.

Jane's astonishing and essentially tragic story was played out during one of the most momentous periods of English history. As a great-niece of Henry VIII, and the cousin of Edward VI, Mary I and Elizabeth I, she grew up to realize that she could never throw off the chains of her destiny. Her honesty, intelligence and strength of character carry the reader through all the vicious twists of Tudor power politics, to her nine-day reign and its unbearably poignant conclusion.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Alison Weir on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Alison Weir.
  • to stop tracking Alison Weir.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 23, 2011.
  • This book was £4.76 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 86 times in the past 4,748 days.
  • The current price of this book is £5.99 last checked 8 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £4.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on April 1, 2020.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £7.99 last reached on April 3, 2024.
  • This book has been £7.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 434 Pages
  • File Size: 2,660 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 8 hours ago. At that time, the price was £5.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.