Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Can a mother ever hand over her son to another woman?

In this emotional and thought-provoking novel, multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope expertly weaves a study of familial relationships with a lightness of tone and real sense of compassion. Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse will love it!

'Trollope writes about family life with wit, intelligence and verve' - Guardian
'Wonderfully observed and readable' - THE TIMES
'Infallibly elegant... Look more closely and something as grim as Greek tragedy is played out around the cosy family dining table' - Daily Telegraph
'I found it hard to put this book down' -- ***** Reader review
'A brilliant book' -- ***** Reader review
'Always an enjoyable read - Joanna Trollope is the mistress of family emotions' -- ***** Reader review
'I read it last week and have started to re-read it immediately.' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************************
DAUGHTERS-IN-LAW : THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

When you've dedicated your life to your children, what happens when they grow up?

Rachel loves being at the centre of her large family. She has devoted herself fiercely to bringing up her three sons, but at their childhood home on the wide, bird-haunted coast of Suffolk, Rachel finds that her control begins to slip away. Other women - her daughters-in-law - are usurping her position. They have become more important to her boys than she is.

A crisis brings these subtle rifts to the surface.

Can there be a way forward, if they are to survive as a family?

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Joanna Trollope on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Joanna Trollope.
  • to stop tracking Joanna Trollope.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 3, 2011.
  • This book was £7.69 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 291 times in the past 4,662 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 2 days ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 2, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 8 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £9.89 last reached on March 6, 2011.
  • This book has been £9.89 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 338 Pages
  • File Size: 1,333 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 days ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.