Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Calling: A Supernatural Thriller

by (RMS Press)

(53 reviews)

£3.99

Share This

Description

From USA Today bestselling author Robert Swartwood, a supernatural thriller "that will become a classic" (Tim Lebbon).

When eighteen-year-old Christopher Myers' parents are murdered, something is written on his bedroom door, a mark in his parents' blood that convinces the police the killer has targeted Christopher as the next victim. To keep him safe, he travels away with his estranged grandmother and uncle to the small town of Bridgton, New York. And it's in Bridgton that he meets an extraordinary young man who has come with his father to stop an unrelenting evil. Soon Christopher learns of the town's deep dark secret, and how his parents' murder was no accident, and how he has been brought to Bridgton by forces beyond his power -- forces that just may threaten the destruction of all mankind.

The Calling is a supernatural thriller in the vein of Peter Straub and Dean Koontz.

Praise for The Calling:

"The Calling is a powerful, gripping and terrifying novel, the sort that possesses your whole life while you're reading it; it'll stalk you through the day, and inform your dreams. Swartwood has delivered a novel that will become a classic." -- Tim Lebbon, New York Times bestselling author of The Silence

"Robert Swartwood's The Calling is a diabolical rocket sled of a psychological thriller. Told through the vivid, almost druggy point of view of a young man on the edge, tangled in a web of tragedy and surreal horror, Swartwood's novel gets under the skin and stays there. Highly recommended." -- Jay Bonansinga, New York Times bestselling author of The Walking Dead: Rise of The Governor

"Small town horror at its best." -- Hellnotes

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Robert Swartwood on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Robert Swartwood.
  • to stop tracking Robert Swartwood.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 23, 2011.
  • This book was £2.08 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 30 times in the past 2,952 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 6 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.49 last reached on November 5, 2013.
  • This book has been £0.49 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on June 18, 2019.
  • This book has been £3.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 344 Pages
  • File Size: 1,428 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 6 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.