Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Wrong Pong

by , (Puffin)

(49 reviews)

£3.99 £4.99 Save 20%

Share This

Description

The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys.

One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket.

Neville's investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever?

This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry.

'Horrid Henry's favourite book!' - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry

'A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter' - Amanda Craig, The Times

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Steven Butler on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Steven Butler.
  • to stop tracking Steven Butler.

to track Chris Fisher on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Chris Fisher.
  • to stop tracking Chris Fisher.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 14, 2021.
  • This book was £3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 5 times in the past 1,034 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £3.99 last reached on January 12, 2024.
  • This book has been £3.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on September 23, 2022.
  • This book has been £5.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 160 Pages
  • File Size: 9,694 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.