Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Fans of Trisha Ashley, Jenny Colgan and Milly Johnson will love this irresistible and uplifting read in which two differing world views collide from much-loved and ever-popular author Judy Astley. You'll be hooked!

'Warm, funny, and unerringly true to life' - Katie Fforde
'A laugh out loud read' - Woman's Own
'Wickedly funny' - Daily Mail
'A lively laughter-packed riot of a story' - Heat
'I bought "Away From It All" on the spur of the moment and liked it so much that I will buy another Judy Astley title immediately.' -- ***** Reader review
'Great escapism' -- ***** Reader review
'A fun read' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************
IS HER LIFE REALLY GOING THE WAY SHE WANTS IT TO?

Alice has a scrupulously organised, comfortable life in West London with Noel - her second husband whose main ambition in life is to sharpen his golf handicap in time for retirement. But when her mother Jocelyn, residing in shabby splendour in a crumbling house on a clifftop in Cornwall, becomes ill, Alice and the family goes to look after her.

What she finds there appals her: her glorious childhood home falling into decay. Noel, helpfully, thinks Jocelyn should offload the house ('She's sitting on a goldmine, you know') and move into sensible sheltered accommodation.

But their children love the freedom and beauty that they discover in Cornwall, and Alice begins to wonder whether her chosen way of life is necessarily the right one...

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Judy Astley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Judy Astley.
  • to stop tracking Judy Astley.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 27, 2013.
  • This book was £4.74 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 12 times in the past 3,342 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on September 23, 2021.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on January 30, 2017.
  • This book has been £4.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 184 Pages
  • File Size: 1,278 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.