Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Garden of Happy Endings: A Novel

by (Bantam)

(134 reviews)

£6.99 £9.49 Save 26%

Share This

Description

From Barbara O'Neal, beloved author of How to Bake a Perfect Life and The Lost Recipe for Happiness, comes another magical, heartfelt novel -- perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs.

After tragedy shatters her small community in Seattle, the Reverend Elsa Montgomery has a crisis of faith. Returning to her hometown of Pueblo, Colorado, she seeks work in a local soup kitchen. Preparing nourishing meals for folks in need, she keeps her hands busy while her heart searches for understanding.

Meanwhile, her sister, Tamsin, as pretty and colorful as Elsa is unadorned and steadfast, finds her perfect life shattered when she learns that her financier husband is a criminal. Enduring shock and humiliation as her beautiful house and possessions are seized, the woman who had everything now has nothing but the clothes on her back.

But when the going gets tough, the tough get growing. A community garden in the poorest, roughest part of town becomes a lifeline. Creating a place of hope and sustenance opens Elsa and Tamsin to the renewing power of rich earth, sunshine, and the warm cleansing rain of tears. While Elsa finds her heart blooming in the care of a rugged landscaper, Tamsin discovers the joy of losing herself in the act of giving -- and both women discover that with time and care, happy endings flourish.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £1.49 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Barbara O'Neal on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Barbara O'Neal.
  • to stop tracking Barbara O'Neal.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 2, 2013.
  • This book was £8.85 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 128 times in the past 2,422 days.
  • The current price of this book is £6.99 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £1.49.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.49 last reached on November 3, 2019.
  • This book has been £1.49 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £10.99 last reached on August 4, 2019.
  • This book has been £10.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 418 Pages
  • File Size: 1,945 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was £6.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.