Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The thrilling first case for the Railway Detective

London 1851. With the opening of the Great Exhibition at hand, interest is mounting in the engineering triumphs of the railways, but not everyone feels like celebrating...

In an audacious attack, the London to Birmingham mail train is robbed and derailed, causing many casualties. Planned with military precision, this crime proves a challenge to Detective Inspector Robert Colbeck who fights to untangle a web of murder, blackmail and destruction. As Colbeck closes in on the criminal masterminds, events take an unexpected turn when the beautiful Madeleine, daughter of the injured train driver, becomes a pawn in the criminals' game. With time running out, good and evil, new and old, battle against each other. But will the long arm of the law have speed on its side?

Full of historical detail, The Railway Detective is an action-packed dip into murky 1850s London.

'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson... packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of. Wonderful, well written.' Time Out

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Edward Marston on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Edward Marston.
  • to stop tracking Edward Marston.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 3, 2013.
  • This book was £4.79 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 51 times in the past 2,531 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.48 last checked 9 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £1.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 20, 2018.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.91 last reached on January 30, 2013.
  • This book has been £4.91 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 320 Pages
  • File Size: 665 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 9 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.48. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.