Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

Barnaby Grimes is a tick-tock lad, running errands in his city, day and night, and 'high-stacking' around the rooftops in search of new mysteries to solve. In this first adventure, Barnaby is attacked one night by an enormous dog. He kills it - but that's not the end of this particular mystery... as Barnaby finds himself swept up in a world of crooked doctors, poor and ill-advised patients, strange tonics and very expensive furs... Could there be more to the seemingly respectable Dr Cadwallader and the tonics he doles out to the poor? Is there a link between the tonic and the huge dogs - or possibly wolves - that are roaming the city at night? When Barnaby's old acquaintance Benjamin goes missing, Barnaby fears the worst for him, and decides to dig deeper...

A fantastic romp through a Dickensian-style city, with a wonderful new hero in the guise of Barnaby. This new series from the bestselling dream team of Stewart and Riddell is a must for all fans of the Edge Chronicles - but also for fans of Horowitz and Shan, as they move into new territory and deliver a brilliantly exciting thriller-horror for boys.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Paul Stewart on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Paul Stewart.
  • to stop tracking Paul Stewart.

to track Chris Riddell on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Chris Riddell.
  • to stop tracking Chris Riddell.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 6, 2014.
  • This book was £2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 14 times in the past 3,537 days.
  • The current price of this book is £5.99 last checked 19 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £2.99 last reached on February 24, 2023.
  • This book has been £2.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on April 28, 2024.
  • This book has been £5.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 224 Pages
  • File Size: 1,531 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 19 hours ago. At that time, the price was £5.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.