Account

Company

  Menu

Description

*NOW A MAJOR SKY TV SERIES. Read the novel Season 2 is based on.*

Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS series, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling.

---

In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures. To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past.

When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened.

Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot.

Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...

Praise for Deborah Harkness:

'Rich, thrilling... captivating' E L James

'Intelligent and off-the-wall' The Sunday Times

'I could lose myself in here and never want to come out' Manda Scott

'A bubbling cauldron of illicit desire' Daily Mail

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Deborah Harkness on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Deborah Harkness.
  • to stop tracking Deborah Harkness.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 5, 2012.
  • This book was £8.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 94 times in the past 4,318 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 21 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on February 11, 2024.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £8.99 last reached on May 5, 2012.
  • This book has been £8.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 592 Pages
  • File Size: 4,053 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 21 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.