Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Strange Beauties: An enchanting darkling fairy tale

by (Little Bird Publishing House)

(2 reviews)

£2.67

Share This

Description

She may be beautiful, but she's deadly.

The mysterious Evangeline Valentine likes to collect magical supernatural creatures; but her desire to find unique acts for her unique theatre show has grown into a dangerous obsession.

Now, her attention has turned to Kaspian Blackthorne, a handsome and poetic young man, who having just celebrated his eighteenth birthday in a hedonistic journey into the bohemian labyrinth of London's theatre land, has discovered a devastating secret about his own identity.

It is a secret Evangeline Valentine is happy to kill for.

And when a series of terrifying paranormal murders takes place in London's West End, Kaspian is not the only one who finds himself entangled in Evangeline's wicked web of cruel intentions.

'Strange Beauties' promises an enchanting and darkling adventure back in time to the bohemian and gothic world of Victorian London; with echoes of the works of Wilde, Shelley, Doyle and Stoker, the story of Kaspian and Evangeline is just one of many captivating strands in this 120k word paranormal mystery romance.

***
STRANGE BEAUTIES was PREVIOUSLY TITLED 'BEAUTIFUL FREAKS'

Katie M. John is the award winning and internationally bestselling author of 'The Knight Trilogy' and 'The Meadowsweet Chronicles'. She has won numerous accolades such as Critic's Choice at the Kindle Book Review, and Reader's favourite at UTOPiA. She was also recently shortlisted for Book of The Year at Books Go Social.

Known for her enchanting, darkling worlds and loveable antiheroes, Katie's works are ideal for readers of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, CJ Redwine and Sarah J. Maas.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.29 within the past six months.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Katie M. John on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Katie M. John.
  • to stop tracking Katie M. John.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 17, 2019.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 3 times in the past 241 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.67 last checked 22 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £2.29.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.99 last reached on January 17, 2019.
  • This book has been £1.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.78 last reached on January 29, 2019.
  • This book has been £3.78 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 312 Pages
  • File Size: 2,728 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 22 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.67. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.