Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Crustaceans

by , (Dark Regions Press)

(136 reviews)

£4.80

Share This

Description

From Scottish writer William Meikle comes a novel that is a welcome return to those tomes of pure enjoyment that we read with guilt in our early teens, in the tradition of James Herbert's THE RATS and Guy N. Smith's NIGHT OF THE CRABS.

It begins with a dead whale on a Boston shoreline--not in itself an unusual occurrence. But the things that claw their way out of the blubber are very unusual indeed. A cast of giant crabs, evolved over centuries, descends on a small coastal town and, having feasted, make their way to the city using the sewer system. Soon they are swarming around Manhattan, hunted and harried by a SWAT team tasked with ridding the city of the menace... before the menace gets big enough to rid itself of the city.

"I don't think you can have much more fun reading a book than "Crustaceans". It is one hell of a ride that will keep you turning the pages as fast as you can read them. There is bloodshed galore, epic man vs. crab battles and there is even room for some heartfelt moments." - Famous Monsters of Filmland

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track William Meikle on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by William Meikle.
  • to stop tracking William Meikle.

to track Frank Walls on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Frank Walls.
  • to stop tracking Frank Walls.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 12, 2015.
  • This book was £3.16 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 44 times in the past 3,026 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.80 last checked 9 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on January 21, 2024.
  • This book has been £0.99 21 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.80 last reached on February 9, 2024.
  • This book has been £4.80 22 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 190 Pages
  • File Size: 2,158 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 9 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.80. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.