Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Shuteye for the Timebroker

by (Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy)

(2 reviews)

£6.39 £7.19 Save 11%

Share This

Description

"A colorful palette of ideas and approaches... Most of the stories percolate with the author's trademark gushes of wit and humor" (Publishers Weekly).

You can try to escape from the mundane, or with the help of Paul Di Filippo, you can take a short, meaningful break from it. In the vein of George Saunders or Michael Chabon, Di Filippo uses the tools of science fiction and the surreal to take a deep, richly felt look at humanity. His brand of funny, quirky, thoughtful, fast-moving, heart-warming, brain-bending stories exist across the entire spectrum of the fantastic from hard science fiction to satire to fantasy and on to horror, delivering a riotously entertaining string of modern fables and stories from tomorrow, now and anytime. After you read Paul Di Filippo, you'll no longer see everyday life quite the same.

If you're allergic to surprises, Paul Di Filippo is not the writer for you. With a total of fifteen stories including two original to this volume, Di Filippo delivers conventional stories unconventionally and unconventional ones straightforwardly. With a magic imagination he transforms traditional science fiction formulas into strange coruscating gems. Many of the tales in Shuteye for the Timebroker mix scientific rigor with wild and hilariously weird fantasy, producing delightful alloys of the surreal and the mundane.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £1.59 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Paul Di Filippo on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Paul Di Filippo.
  • to stop tracking Paul Di Filippo.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 25, 2017.
  • This book was £5.75 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 5 times in the past 2,434 days.
  • The current price of this book is £6.39 last checked 11 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £1.59.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.59 last reached on January 15, 2023.
  • This book has been £1.59 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £8.63 last reached on February 16, 2019.
  • This book has been £8.63 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 334 Pages
  • File Size: 2,430 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 11 hours ago. At that time, the price was £6.39. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.