Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers's brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world.

In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions.

'With each tightly controlled book, Eggers's fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling... Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?' Independent

'An angry and astute investigation into the state of America... Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola' Mark Lawson, Guardian

'One of our fiercest and most compelling writers' Sunday Times

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Dave Eggers on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Dave Eggers.
  • to stop tracking Dave Eggers.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 3, 2014.
  • This book was £9.49 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 30 times in the past 2,981 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 7 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £4.49.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £3.99 last reached on March 2, 2017.
  • This book has been £3.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £9.49 last reached on March 4, 2015.
  • This book has been £9.49 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 208 Pages
  • File Size: 1,043 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 7 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.