Large Image

Share This


Treachery is commonplace among houses of royalty, whether this treachery originates in the human realm, or the realm of the Faerie. When Lilith, the Queen of Dark and Shadow, orchestrates the assassination of Malakas Ko, one of the thousand kings of Ever Wood, the Faerie realm, and ruler of the Mountain Fey, and his Queen Ina, their only daughter, the faerie princess Ganda Ko narrowly escapes with her life.
Gravely wounded during the troll attack, Ganda Ko flees to Other Land, the human realm where she is rescued by a reclusive widower.
Stark, who lost his wife Annie a few years back, lives out his days in seclusion on his tiny farm nestled in the crook of a remote Appalachian valley deep in the North Georgia mountains. Stark takes her in and tends to her wounds, curious as to how this strange, but beautiful woman appeared on his front porch in the middle of a winter storm.
How Ganda Ko arrived here though, becomes the least of Stark's curiosities as he begins to hear strange things going bump in the night, and seeing even stranger.
Stark soon discovers strange is the norm at his remote mountain farm with six chickens , one cow and a tiny garden. From Jack Frost perched on a scaffold etching ice designs on his window pane, to the elves that wash his dishes each night, a wise old lawn gnome, and the ogre disguised as an oak tree, standing guard in his side yard, Stark discovers a beautiful faerie princess is the least of his worries.
Soon, Stark is swept up in a wave of ruthless faerie politics and pledges to keep the Princess Ganda Ko safe from harm as the usurping Dark Queen Lilith seeks to wipe out the House of Ko.
Joined by cursed knight, a family of ogres, a dwarf nation, elves and even a giant, Stark and Ganda Ko set out to avenge the deaths of her parents and reclaim her rightful seat upon the Ever Wood throne.
And perhaps, they discover, true love is eternal, a circle without beginning or end, their "Ever After."
D. P. Brown is Dan Brown, a 35-year veteran of newspaper and radio, and an award-winning columnist, writer and photographer.
While Yankee by birth, Dan is Southern by the grace of God and his stories are woven with the rich fabric of classic Southern fiction.
A Faerie's Tear is the fourth novel by D. P. Brown. Other D. P. Brown novels include Locked Hearts, The Lunch Box and Broken.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Dan Brown on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Dan Brown.
  • to stop tracking Dan Brown.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 28, 2015.
  • This book was £4.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 3,406 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.08 last checked 10 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £3.51.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on August 4, 2016.
  • This book has been FREE 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.61 last reached on February 2, 2016.
  • This book has been £5.61 one time since we started tracking it.


Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 398 Pages
  • File Size: 3,263 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 10 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.08. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.