Account

Company

  Menu

Description

'A lovely novel of female friendship and support when East meets West, of magic and things we may not understand, of hope, of comfort, and in the background the enticing salty, fishy, spicy aromas of Zanzibar.' - Dinah Jeffries

'Heart-warming and poignant. A story of female courage and friendship sprinkled with magic - what's not to love?' - Rosanna Ley

'a compelling account of three very different women, each challenged by circumstances that reveal the inner conflict in their lives, and their refusal to conform. An endearing read.' - Vaseem Khan
A beautiful, exotic, sweeping, emotional story, perfect for fans of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

An internationally best selling author

****************

Oman. The ancient land of frankincense, wind-swept deserts, craggy mountaintops and turquoise seas. Into this magical nation come three remarkable women, each facing a crossroad in her life.

Rachel, an American war photographer, who is struggling to shed the trauma of her career. Now she is headed to Oman to cover quite a different story - for a glossy travel magazine.

Ariana Khan, a bubbly English woman who has rashly volunteered as Rachel's 'fixer', a job she's never heard of in a country she knows nothing about.

And Miza, a young woman living far from her beloved homeland of Zanzibar. As the second wife of Tariq, she remains a secret from his terrifying 'other' wife, Maryam. Until the day that Tariq fails to come home...
As the three women journey together across this extraordinary land, they quickly learn that, in Oman, things aren't always what they appear to be...
The Zanzibar Wife is a bewitching story of clashing cultures and conflicting beliefs, of secrets and revelations, of mystery and magic, by the author of the beloved international bestseller The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

'As if Maeve Binchy had written 'The Kite Runner' - Kirkus Reviews

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Deborah Rodriguez on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Deborah Rodriguez.
  • to stop tracking Deborah Rodriguez.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 4, 2017.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 14 times in the past 2,479 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 8 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on August 15, 2018.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on November 6, 2023.
  • This book has been £4.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 266 Pages
  • File Size: 1,819 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 8 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.