Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Typewriter Killer: H. Beam Piper

by (Pequod Press)

(12 reviews)

£5.51

Share This

Description

The focus of this new volume about science-fiction author H. Beam Piper is on his writing, the path of his career and the works he created, including his Paratime series and his Terro-Human Future History short stories and novels. But first and foremost, Beam was a storyteller, in the tradition of Robert Lewis Stevenson, Rafael Sabatini, Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Heinlein and Mark Twain.

Piper told stories of future words and alternate worlds. His best novels, Space Viking, Little Fuzzy, Cosmic Computer and Lord Kalvan of Otherwhen are considered science-fiction classics. His Paratime series was the first sideways in time series and best of its kind -- often imitated but never equaled.

Piper had a lifelong fascination with history and was more knowledgeable than most college history professors. He was a historian of the future and his Terro-Human Future History was his crowning creation and set the bar the science-fiction future histories that followed.

The biographical material included in this text is only that which is necessary to explain his writing and to provide proper context for his work. For a detailed and comprehensive overview of H. Beam Piper's life and times, please refer to H. Beam Piper: A Biography, McFarland Company, Jefferson NC, 2008.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. The price of this book has not changed since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track John F. Carr on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by John F. Carr.
  • to stop tracking John F. Carr.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 26, 2017.
  • The current price of this book is £5.51 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 369 Pages
  • File Size: 5,181 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was £5.51. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.