Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

An unconscious client.
A desperate politician with a secret to hide...
Hold onto your seat with the thrill riding fourth instalment of the international bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series -- this high-octane crime thriller is set in a 36-hour time period with the pulse-pounding espionage stakes of 24 and the cybercrime hacker vibe of Mr. Robot.

"A thrilling novel that actually made me sweat as I tried to read faster!... Highly recommended." -- Reader Review

Lawyer Kate Lange has survived some terrible things. And it has changed her. What scares her is that it may not be for the better.

Determined to take charge of her career and make sense of her life, she embarks on a bold plan -- she will leave private practice and become a Crown Prosecutor. But she soon discovers that she must learn the ropes as a criminal defence lawyer to achieve her goal.

What if the face of justice belongs to... the accused?

Joining forces with Eddie Bent, a recovering alcoholic and top criminal defense lawyer, Kate takes on the case of a young woman shot while committing a puzzling crime. The shooter is none other than golden boy Member of Parliament Harry Owen. Just months before, he had refused Kate's plea for compassion for a dying woman. And now he is both victim -- and shooter -- of her unconscious client.

What if the face of justice belongs to... us all?

While Kate races to piece together the case, the lines between innocence and guilt become blurred as an online vigilante forum seeks its own brand of justice -- and a devious cyber mastermind puts the final touches on an explosive plan.

"Intertwined in the storyline are devious cyber plots to rival anything ripped from today's political nightmares. Who is behind what plot? Can these disasters be averted? Can any illegal activity ever be for the public good?... Although this was read as a standalone, I really want to read the first three volumes. I HIGHLY recommend this book."-Book Review Crew

Buy Exploited today for your next adrenaline rush! For fans of John Grisham, James Patterson, Patricia Cornwell and David Baldacci.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £5.25 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Pamela Callow on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Pamela Callow.
  • to stop tracking Pamela Callow.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 29, 2016.
  • This book was £3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 24 times in the past 2,762 days.
  • The current price of this book is £6.99 last checked 7 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £5.43.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £5.25.
  • The lowest price to date was £2.96 last reached on June 25, 2020.
  • This book has been £2.96 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.99 last reached on May 8, 2023.
  • This book has been £6.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 338 Pages
  • File Size: 5,339 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 7 hours ago. At that time, the price was £6.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.