Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Heart of Stone (The Scalussen Chronicles)

by (BenGalley.com)

(304 reviews)

£3.99

Share This

Description

Mercenary. Murderer. Monster. Task has been called many names in his time.

"Echoes of Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch."
- SFF World

"Grimdark with heart and soul."
- Anna Smith Spark, author of The Empires of Dust Trilogy

"A very, very good read."
- Fantasy Faction

"A brutal delight with thrilling action and heart, rowdy and wise, bloody and tender at the same time."
- Dyrk Ashton, author of The Paternus Trilogy

Best Self-Published Fantasy Novel
- 2017 Booknest Fantasy Awards

-- -- --

Golems are built for war and little else. In centuries past, they were a terrifying staple of the battlefield. Empires were conquered on the backs of golems. Now, time and fear have whittled their kind down to a precious few, kept only by kings and warlords.

Task of Wind-Cut is one such machine of war.

Task was built to kill. Built to win. Thousands have died at his stone hands. He cared once, perhaps, but far too many years have passed and too much blood has been spilled. Task has become numb to the chaos he wreaks for his masters. A slave to the spells that bind him.

Now, Task has a new master to serve and a new war to endure. In the far reaches of the Realm, Hartlund is in the grip of civil war, tearing itself in two over coin and crown. This time, Task will fight for a boy king and a general bent on victory.

Beneath his formidable stone, Task longs for change. For an end to this cycle of warfare. For proof of light and good amongst the foul darkness of humanity and war. It will take the mind of an unusual stable-girl to change his.

-- -- --

ABOUT THE HEART OF STONE
Packed with action and yet emotionally charged, The Heart of Stone is an epic military fantasy novel that explores the facets of human nature and the roots of warfare and conflict. Told through the eyes of Task, a five hundred year-old golem, this standalone fantasy is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie.

-- -- --

MORE PRAISE FOR THE HEART OF STONE
"From the fascinating world-building to the intriguing, colorful and memorable characters, The Heart of Stone is a pleasure to read."
- BookNest

"Dark, brutal and violent, and packed with heart and emotional depth, The Heart of Stone is an intriguing novel."
- Alan Baxter, author of The Alex Caine Series

"This is Ben's best book yet. Plain and simple."
- Michael R. Miller, author of The Dragon's Blade Trilogy

"A solidly written and fascinating dark fantasy."
- BiblioSanctum

-- -- --

MORE BOOKS BY BEN GALLEY (Available in ebook, paperback and audio)
Emaneska Series
- The Written
- Pale Kings
- Dead Stars - Part One
- Dead Stars - Part Two
- No Fairytale

Scarlet Star Trilogy
- Bloodrush
- Bloodmoon
- Bloodfeud

Chasing Graves Trilogy
- Chasing Graves
- Grim Solace
- Breaking Chaos

Standalones
- Shards

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.83 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Ben Galley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Ben Galley.
  • to stop tracking Ben Galley.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 10, 2017.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 29 times in the past 2,653 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.83.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 3, 2018.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on January 10, 2017.
  • This book has been £4.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 463 Pages
  • File Size: 1,838 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.