Large Image

Starlight Through the Shadows

by , (Counted Faithful)

(5 reviews)

£0.77 £0.99 Save 22%

Share This


Frances Ridley Havergal (1836-1879) is best known for her hymn-writing, and hymns such as 'Take my life, and let it be,' 'Who is on the Lord's side?' 'Jesus, Master, whose I am,' and 'Master, speak! Thy servant heareth' continue to be widely used and loved today.

In Starlight Through the Shadows Havergal draws comfort and help for all sufferers from the Bible. A lifelong sufferer herself, she wished to impart a measure of encouragement to all suffering Christians. Designed to have thirteen chapters, only eleven were completed before she died.

First published posthumously in 1882, this edition has been completely re-typeset for issue as an eBook.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.77.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Frances Ridley Havergal on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Frances Ridley Havergal.
  • to stop tracking Frances Ridley Havergal.

to track Mark Riedel on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Mark Riedel.
  • to stop tracking Mark Riedel.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 24, 2018.
  • This book was £0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 1,998 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.77 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.


Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 180 Pages
  • File Size: 920 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £0.77. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.