Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The fate of the world rests in the hands of four dysfunctional teenagers and a bunch of oddball adults.

What could possibly go wrong?

"An intricately layered mystery. Supernatural YA at its finest." - Tom Deady, Bram Stoker Award® winning author

This supernatural / adventure / mystery novel is perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, The Three Investigators, Goonies, Monster Club, Lost Boys, and Miss Peregrine. It might be a YA book perfect for ages 13 and older, but it's a fun read no matter what age you are.

Dorsal Finn is a sleepy coastal town facing the gleaming Atlantic Ocean. It is a town with quaint customs and inhabited by people who are as welcoming as they are weird. It is also a place where long lost tombs hide long held secrets.

Because beneath Dorsal Finn lies The Dark Heart, an ancient and malevolent entity determined to be free of its eternal prison. It has lured allies to the town, people with corrupt agendas determined to resurrect the greatest evil history has ever known, and in doing so release The Dark Heart upon an unsuspecting world.

"Dave Jeffery has taken the youth-sleuth genre beloved of so many of us and updated it seamlessly to the present day, topping the thrills with a sassy, feisty heroine and her group of smart friends. This is a cracking, tightly wrapped mystery that delivers everything it should. Well written, pacey and intriguing, this is a winner and I'd recommend it." - Mark West, British Fantasy Awards Nominated author

Proudly represented by Crystal Lake Publishing - Tales from the Darkest Depths

Interview with the author:

Why is this YA Supernatural Adventure novel so special?

Dave Jeffery: Beatrice Beecham is a YA novel with a difference. Teenagers and adults are both central to the plot, and it uses high doses of humour to tackle very dark themes, including some of the terrible, very real histories of our past. Using these elements it is a book that will not only entertain teenagers and adults alike, it will also leave readers thinking about some of the deeper questions raised as the story unfolds.

Tell us a bit more about your main character.

Dave Jeffery: Beatrice Beecham is fifteen years old. She has fiery red hair and not tolerance of bullies. As well as worshipping TV chef Jamie Oliver she also has the inherent ability to find trouble. And the town of Dorsal Finn has plenty of trouble lurking beneath its calm and placid exterior. Beatrice discovers the town has plans for her too, naming her as the Incorruptible Heart, the arch nemesis of the malevolent entity imprisoned beneath Dorsal Finn itself!

Do you have any other Beatrice Beecham books?

Dave Jeffery: Beatrice features in two other novels that describe how she arrived at Dorsal Finn: Beatrice Beecham's Fearsome Feast and Beatrice Beecham's Fete of Fate. She also features in a collection of short stories titled Beatrice Beecham's Houseful of Horrors.

What will Beatrice be up to next?

Dave Jeffery: Beatrice will return in a new novel, Ship of Shadows, published by Crystal Lake Publishing in September 2017.

Beatrice Beecham eBook categories:

• Teen & Young Adult Horror and friendship Mystery

• Teen & Young Adult Mysteries & Thrillers

• Supernatural Thriller

• Coming of age adventure

• Teen action adventure

• Mystery occult noir novel

• Dark Fantasy Horror

• Mystery Thriller

• Female Sleuth

• British Horror Fiction

• Small Town Mystery

• Horror Suspense

• Female protagonist

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.73 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Dave Jeffery on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Dave Jeffery.
  • to stop tracking Dave Jeffery.

to track Crystal Lake Publishing on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Crystal Lake Publishing.
  • to stop tracking Crystal Lake Publishing.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 31, 2017.
  • This book was £3.28 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 20 times in the past 2,518 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.32 last checked 20 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £3.04.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.73.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on September 15, 2020.
  • This book has been £0.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.32 last reached on February 27, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.32 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • File Size: 5,073 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 20 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.32. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.