Account

Company

  Menu

Description

'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times

THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son... or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
HER STORY

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series:

'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down'

'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history'

'Can't wait for the next one in the series'

'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Alison Weir on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Alison Weir.
  • to stop tracking Alison Weir.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 31, 2017.
  • This book was £10.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 2,546 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on November 1, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £12.99 last reached on June 28, 2017.
  • This book has been £12.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 577 Pages
  • File Size: 8,058 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.