Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

A Gathering of Ghosts

by (Review)

(146 reviews)

£5.99

Share This

Description

Pagans tackle the Knights of St John with terrible consequences in the new medieval thriller by Queen of the Dark Ages, Karen Maitland. Set on the wilds of Dartmoor, this is a ghostly tale for fans of The Essex Serpent, C. J. Sansom's Shardlake series and The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse.

'A dark read... fear and hysteria are portrayed with claustrophobic skill' The Times on THE PLAGUE CHARMER

1316. On the wilds of Dartmoor stands the isolated Priory of St Mary, home to the Sisters of the Knights of St John. People journey from afar in search of healing at the holy well that lies beneath its chapel.

But the locals believe Dartmoor was theirs long before Christianity came to the land. And not all who visit seek miracles. When three strangers reach the moor, fear begins to stir as the well's waters run with blood.

What witchcraft have the young woman, the Knight of St John and the blind child brought with them?

The Sisters will need to fight for everything they hold dear as the ghosts of the Old World gather in their midst.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Karen Maitland on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Karen Maitland.
  • to stop tracking Karen Maitland.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 9, 2017.
  • This book was £9.49 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 6 times in the past 1,644 days.
  • The current price of this book is £5.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £2.99 last reached on November 24, 2021.
  • This book has been £2.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £9.49 last reached on June 9, 2017.
  • This book has been £9.49 one time since we started tracking it.

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 418 Pages
  • File Size: 2,406 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was £5.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.