Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Oracle Year: A Novel

by (Harper Perennial)

(2 reviews)

£4.99 £8.99 Save 44%

Share This

Description

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future -- perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale.

Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming Manhattan bassist named Will Dando awakens from a dream one morning with 108 predictions about the future in his head, he rapidly finds himself the most powerful man in the world. Protecting his anonymity by calling himself the Oracle, he sets up a heavily guarded Web site with the help of his friend Hamza to selectively announce his revelations. In no time, global corporations are offering him millions for exclusive access, eager to profit from his prophecies.

He's also making a lot of high-powered enemies, from the President of the United States and a nationally prominent televangelist to a warlord with a nuclear missile and an assassin grandmother. Legions of cyber spies are unleashed to hack the Site -- as it's come to be called -- and the best manhunters money can buy are deployed not only to unmask the Oracle but to take him out of the game entirely. With only a handful of people he can trust -- including a beautiful journalist -- it's all Will can do to simply survive, elude exposure, and protect those he loves long enough to use his knowledge to save the world.

Delivering fast-paced adventure on a global scale as well as sharp-witted satire on our concepts of power and faith, Marvel writer Charles Soule's audacious debut novel takes readers on a rollicking ride where it's impossible to predict what will happen next.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Charles Soule on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Charles Soule.
  • to stop tracking Charles Soule.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on April 23, 2018.
  • This book was £6.49 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 3 times in the past 549 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 12 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £4.99 last reached on July 9, 2019.
  • This book has been £4.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £8.99 last reached on July 11, 2018.
  • This book has been £8.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 428 Pages
  • File Size: 1,469 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 12 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.