Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Fugitive From The Grave (The Bow Street Rivals Book 4)

by (Allison & Busby)

(11 reviews)

£1.90 £4.31 Save 56%

Share This

Description

1817. Clemency van Emden receives an anonymous terse message informing her that her estranged father is dead and buried. Confounded by this news and desperate to visit her father's final resting place, she returns from Holland determined to seek answers. A chance encounter on a busy London street leads her to twin detectives Peter and Paul
Skillen, who agree to help her unravel the mystery of her father's last days. However, Paul's attention is diverted away from London to Bath, as he seeks to thwart a daring band of highwaymen, one of whom appears to have more than just jewels on his mind.

Meanwhile, the Bow Street Runners are struggling to redeem themselves after losing, yet again, the slippery and infamous Harry Scattergood. With mounting pressure from the local magistrate to produce results, they are sent to investigate a spate of bodysnatching from local cemeteries.

When the body of Clemency's father is discovered to be missing from its casket, the twins embark on a chase of graverobbers, funerary agents and Good Samaritans to unearth the truth.

PRAISE FOR EDWARD MARSTON, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE RAILWAY DETECTIVE SERIES

'The past is brought to life with brilliant colours, combined with a perfect whodunnit. Who needs more?' The Guardian

'A master storyteller' Daily Mail

'Once again Marston has created a credible atmosphere within an intriguing story' Sunday Telegraph

'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson. Packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of. Wonderful' Time Out

'Marston is plainly on cracking form' Historical Novels Review

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Edward Marston on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Edward Marston.
  • to stop tracking Edward Marston.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 27, 2017.
  • This book was £10.04 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 15 times in the past 665 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.90 last checked 10 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.90 last reached on July 7, 2019.
  • This book has been £1.90 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £10.79 last reached on August 2, 2018.
  • This book has been £10.79 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 320 Pages
  • File Size: 473 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 10 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.90. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.