Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Annex (The Violet Wars Book 1)

by (Orbit)

(122 reviews)

£3.49

Share This

Description

"An exciting twist on a hostile-alien-takeover drama... exhilarating." -- Washington Post

"An energetic, nonstop adventure." -- Chicago Tribune

Independence Day meets Lord of the Flies in this "thrilling and imaginative" debut about two young outsiders forced to fight off alien invaders in a post-apocalyptic city. (Fonda Lee)

When the aliens invade, all seems lost. The world as they know it is destroyed. Their friends are kidnapped. Their families are changed.

But with no adults left to run things, young trans-girl Violet and her new friend Bo realize that they are free. Free to do whatever they want. Free to be whoever they want to be.

Except the invaders won't leave them alone for long...
This "warm, thrilling adventure about what happens after the end of the world" is for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Ann Leckie. (Cherie Priest)

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rich Larson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rich Larson.
  • to stop tracking Rich Larson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 19, 2018.
  • This book was £2.49 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 12 times in the past 1,960 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.49 last checked 21 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 13, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.49 last reached on January 10, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.49 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 290 Pages
  • File Size: 4,493 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 21 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.49. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.