Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

DEBUT CRIME THRILLER FROM THE AWARD-WINNING SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR AND TV DRAMATIST.


On a cold, dark February morning, Chris and Leah Hills stop for coffee at an isolated service station a stone's throw from the Welsh Borders. While Leah heads inside, Chris locks the car and goes in to order their drinks. Minutes pass. Chris waits and waits, but Leah doesn't come back.

When Sergeant Mel Daley and her boss, Detective Inspector Harry Baker, arrive to begin a search for the missing woman, their investigation calls everything into question. Is she alive? Did she leave the service station with someone else? Did Leah ever even leave Norfolk? While her husband becomes more frantic, the pair begin to unravel a tangle of dark secrets from the past.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and Paula Hawkins' The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying:

'A cleverly written novel, and oh so tense'

'Lots of twists and turns, kept me guessing, love it!'

'Gripping, well written and the characters are fascinating'

'Will leave you guessing right until the end'

- reviews taken from NetGalley.com

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Sue Welfare on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Sue Welfare.
  • to stop tracking Sue Welfare.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 3, 2018.
  • This book was £2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 7 times in the past 2,351 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 39 minutes ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on May 1, 2020.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on May 31, 2020.
  • This book has been £3.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 305 Pages
  • File Size: 3,495 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 39 minutes ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.