Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Dark Game (Detective Kelly Porter Book 1)

by (Canelo Crime)

(11,830 reviews)

£0.99

Share This

Description

DI Kelly Porter knows some people will risk everything to get ahead. But when the truth comes out deadly prices are paid...

After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns to her home turf in the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be of the minor sort, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of ten-year-old Lottie Davies.

Meanwhile, Kelly is also investigating two seemingly straightforward crimes: a case involving an illegal immigrant, and a robbery following the death of local businessman Colin Day. But evidence comes to light that reveals a web of criminal activity beyond anything Kelly imagined. Behind the veneer of sleepy, touristy towns lies a dark and dangerous underworld. As Kelly threatens to expose those with much to lose, she risks paying the ultimate price to get to the truth...

Don't miss this taut and gripping debut from a crime writer to watch. Perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons.


What readers are saying about Dark Game


'The investigations come to a dangerous conclusion. Be prepared to be taken on a journey' Reader review ?????

'DI Kelly Porter, a modern day kickass superhero lady!' Reader review ?????

'Definitely following this author for future work! I'm REALLY looking forward to seeing more of DI Kelly Porter!' Book Lover Reviews

'A dark and gritty fast paced thriller with a twisty turny, interwoven plot that had me excited to reach the climax' Gemma's Book Nook

'It grabbed me from the first word... I absolutely loved Kelly's character!... I loved everything about this book and was genuinely disappointed to have finished it. I would highly recommend this one!' Stardust Book Reviews

'The story is frighteningly realistic; the crimes, as they take place are described brilliantly... the next one can't come soon enough.' Nigel Adams Book Worm

'Will keep you up all night... This is a must-read book.' Karen's World

'What an exceptional story... It's gripping and definitely a page-turner... I was completely hooked and struggled to put the book down.' Book Lover Reviews

'What a fantastic read! I loved this book, the characters were interesting and likeable and I can't wait for book 2! The plot was exciting and full of emotion and twists, it was just a really great book that I thoroughly enjoyed.' NetGalley reviewer ?????

'I could not put it down and it's a refreshing change to have a police female lead who is positive but normal! A new role model in the making' Reader review ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 8, 2018.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 21 times in the past 2,237 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 2 days ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on January 18, 2023.
  • This book has been FREE 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £1.99 last reached on January 5, 2023.
  • This book has been £1.99 9 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 385 Pages
  • File Size: 4,574 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 days ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.