Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Long Glasgow Kiss (Lennox Book 2)

by (Constable)

(179 reviews)

£3.99

Share This

Description

'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris Brookmyre

'Storytelling at its very best!' Michael Connelly

Fast-paced, stylish, and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler

Glasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time.

It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.

Praise for Craig Russell:

'Another brilliantly sharp, witty and tough take on a hard city at a hard time... a former cop, Russell is Britain's rising crime-writing star' Daily Mirror

'Through his humorous lens, time and place become razor-sharp... The lightness of touch is a breath of fresh air in this most crowded of genres... This is tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining' Sunday Herald

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Craig Russell on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Craig Russell.
  • to stop tracking Craig Russell.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 9, 2018.
  • This book was £5.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 2 times in the past 1,000 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £2.99 last reached on December 20, 2018.
  • This book has been £2.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on November 9, 2018.
  • This book has been £5.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 353 Pages
  • File Size: 919 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.