Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The race-against-time thriller about a deadly man-made virus, the far-right terrorist group planning to release it - and the one man who must stop them before millions are killed. From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Nomad comes Shadow, the most talked about pandemic thriller of 2020 - for fans of Gregg Hurwitz's Into The Fire and The Eyes of Darkness by Dean Koontz.
___________________

A ruthless far-right terrorist is broken out of captivity.

A mysterious bio-scientist with a terrible secret is abducted

A lethal virus threatens millions of lives across Europe and the Middle East.

In a race against time that spans the globe, ex-MI6 officer Marc Dane and his partner Lucy Keyes are bound together in a desperate battle to stop the release of a deadly virus that will kill millions. Operating outside the law and with only their survival instincts, their resolve and morals will be tested in a desperate fight against the sinister forces that lie behind this evil pandemic conspiracy.

What price would you pay to stop a global catastrophe?

Praise for the James Swallow's thrillers:

'Unputdownable. A must-read' Wilbur Smith

'Britain's answer to Jason Bourne' Daily Mail

'An ultra fast paced, worldwide chase to stop a madman, while leaving the reader breathless' Choice

'Explosive' Irish Examiner

'This is edge of the seat stuff that is terrifyingly real in places' Closer

'A killer of a thriller' Weekend Sport

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track James Swallow on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by James Swallow.
  • to stop tracking James Swallow.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 13, 2018.
  • This book was £8.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 35 times in the past 1,982 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.98 last reached on August 31, 2019.
  • This book has been £0.98 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £8.99 last reached on November 13, 2018.
  • This book has been £8.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.