Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Why does everyone (including Gaia) keep Cal and Lyrelie apart? Even themselves.
Cal knows eavesdroppers never hear anything to their advantage. But he really didn't need to hear Lyrelie's offhand dismissal to know she thought him unworthy.
Lyrelie does not understand what more she can do to make Cal notice her; she is convinced he already thinks her too forward after she fell out of the ash tree into his arms. But why does he keep disappearing?
Even without their self-imposed barriers, more than one person in the village has reasons for sabotaging their union. But will Cal have the courage to stand up to the predatory powers or resist the tantalising temptress? And will Lyrelie ever be able to forgive his betrayal?
This medieval, romantic tale will appeal to fans of Call the Midwife, Poldark and The Good Witch who enjoy elements of magical realism, mystery and humour.

Nature's Tribe
These stories go back to 14th Century England, when plagues and witch-hunts meant it was not a great time to be a midwife. Especially one using the magic of herbs and earth energy in her healing. But Gaia has a plan for Senna and her family when the Black Death ravages the country.
The books are:
#1 - 3 Handfastings and a Burial
#2 - 12 Days of Yule
#3 - 8 Sabbats of the Sun
#4 - 13 Esbats of the Moon

To continue with the saga started in Nature's Tribe, there are two more series:
Hengist: People of the Horse
These stories are set in a medieval-alternate world in modern-day England and each book features a different hero, allowing a glimpse into the different clans. Originally written for reluctant-reader teenage boys, these fast-paced, magical adventures have won over women of all ages with their cheeky humour and sweet romance.
The books are:
#1 - Archer - Warrior
#2 - Rory - Anglecynn
#3 - Reagan - Magi
#4 - Slater - Outil
#5 - Geraint - Renegate

Colour of Light
These stories are firmly in modern-day, with occasional jaunts into Archer's medieval-alternate-world. The first book provides a fun bridge between the final two series, giving a brief glimpse into some of the unsung characters. The following trilogy focusses mainly on Rory and her forbidden romance with Archer, mixing genres unashamedly as it veers from Magical Realism through Da-Vinci-Code Mystery to full-blown Military Thriller.
The books are:
#1 - Context
#2 - Chrysalis
#3 - Captive
#4 - Catalyst

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book reaches FREE about 4 times a year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jacky Gray on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jacky Gray.
  • to stop tracking Jacky Gray.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 23, 2018.
  • This book was £0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 37 times in the past 1,241 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.75 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 4, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 14 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.93 last reached on September 26, 2019.
  • This book has been £3.93 6 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 170 Pages
  • File Size: 1,788 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.75. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.