Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Raef is plunged into the epic struggle for the throne of England

After fleeing Constantinople and the wrath of the Emperor, Raef Corbanson has washed up with his companions on the coast of Normandy. His former patron Gunnhild is dead, and Raef is commanded to return to his father's hall in Jorvik, in England.

Duke Richard of Normandy has sent his sister Emma to be wife to Ethelred of Wessex, the King of England. But other powers have designs on the island kingdom; Sweyn Forkbeard, king of Denmark and Raef's old shipmate, would be King of England, too. And Ethelred has other sons, older sons from his first marriage.

Raef cannot escape this web of power; he owes a debt to Emma and her brother for aiding him. He owes fealty to Ethelred, for Jorvik is part of England, and Raef intends to rule the city as his father once did. And he owes an older, stronger, loyalty to Sweyn, for they are kin.

Kings of the North, the final thrilling instalment of the Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of Giles Kristian and Bernard Cornwell.

'A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance... a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore' Publishers Weekly

'She is the finest author of historical fiction working in English today' SF Site

'Cecelia Holland is one of the most respected historical novelists in the world' Harford County Library Reviews

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.39 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cecelia Holland on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cecelia Holland.
  • to stop tracking Cecelia Holland.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 30, 2019.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 19 times in the past 1,857 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 9 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.39.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on January 20, 2020.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on May 27, 2022.
  • This book has been £3.99 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 416 Pages
  • File Size: 1,368 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 9 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.