Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Two young Vikings voyage deep into the Russian winter, a quest for glory that will lead all the way to Byzantium

Conn Corbansson is a clever and strong leader of men and his cousin and best friend, the god-touched Raef, is his navigator and shield against evil. After joining a fur-trading ship to Russia they are forced to overwinter in the icebound village of Novgrod.

But tempers flare in the confinement, and factions form - the far-faring Norse against the native Rus, the honour-bound warriors against the gold-seeking traders. Taking service with the leader of the Rus, Dobrynya, they travel south to Kiev, and on with a raiding party that will take them all the way into the northern reaches of the Byzantine Empire.

Varanger, fourth in the compelling Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Giles Kristian.

'A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance... a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore' Publishers Weekly

'Elements of romance, mysticism, and suspense are interwoven into one superlative, spine-tingling adventure' Booklist

'She is the finest author of historical fiction working in English today' SF Site

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.39 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cecelia Holland on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cecelia Holland.
  • to stop tracking Cecelia Holland.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 30, 2019.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 22 times in the past 1,861 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.39.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.99 last reached on January 30, 2019.
  • This book has been £1.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on June 21, 2022.
  • This book has been £3.99 9 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 304 Pages
  • File Size: 1,128 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.