Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Corban becomes entangled in a bitter war for the throne in this Viking historical adventure

Corban Loosestrife, his family slain by Viking raiders, has saved his twin sister Mav from the clutches of her Viking abductors, and wrought bloody revenge on Eric Bloodaxe, the King of Jorvik.

After fleeing with his family from the war of succession to Vinland, he feels they have finally earned some peace. But then a ship appears on the horizon, bringing Corban a summons to Jorvik and the murderous intrigues of those who would be king.

Corban, his son, Conn, and his sister-son, Raef - young men ready to prove themselves in battle - must return into this nest of vipers and navigate the deadly political war for the ultimate prize: the Viking throne...

The Witches' Kitchen is second in the epic Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, perfect for fans of James L. Nelson, Ben Kane and Adrian Goldsworthy.

'Evil sorcery, ruthless kings, fierce pirates, kidnapped heroines, sweet romance and everyday heroes, set against the brutal backdrop of Norse life in feudal times' Publishers Weekly

'Holland interweaves elements of romance, magic, and suspense into a superlative historical epic featuring a stoic hero often at odds with the all-powerful Viking warriors' Booklist

'Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended' Library Journal

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cecelia Holland on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cecelia Holland.
  • to stop tracking Cecelia Holland.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 30, 2019.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 3 times in the past 1,908 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.99 last checked 2 days ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on June 4, 2020.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £2.99 last reached on April 8, 2019.
  • This book has been £2.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 384 Pages
  • File Size: 1,339 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 days ago. At that time, the price was £1.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.