Account

Company

  Menu

Description

A demon set Claire's house on fire... with her still inside.

Inferno monsters aren't even the worst of it. Her archaeologist father is missing, there's a Bigfoot serial killer. And of course there are apocalypse cultists -- and they'll stop at nothing to capture Claire.

When an elderly language professor decodes a primeval text, Claire learns there is magic in her veins. Only her blood has the power to open an inter-dimensional gate that must never be opened. If the cultists catche her, they'll use her to end all existence.

Claire's only hope is to unravel the secrets of a mysterious artifact that can alter reality: The Tesseract. But it's guarded by ancient protectors, The Wolves of Vangandra.

With Claire's father still missing, someone's unleashed Hell on earth!
Something from beyond the Tesseract now threatens everything Claire has worked and bled for. There is a traitor in her midst -- someone has unleashed a trickster demigod. Her werewolf protector can do little against an enemy who can blink in and out of existence.
There's only one way to stop Akko Soggathoth, herald of the apocalypse, and it involves traveling the Darque dimension. If they cannot collect the haunted artifacts first, the fiend will awaken his eldritch siblings... and rip open the Nether Gate, exposing the multiverse to terrors beyond imagination!

Murder and mayhem across the multi-verse... and only Claire can stand against it. Too bad she's losing her mind.

Claire can barely keep her fractured mind together when an old nemesis re-emerges, and an ancient prophesy comes to pass, locking Claire and her allies out of the dimensional gates and trapping them on Earth -- and this time they can't get back. With their home in flames, the only way to take it back is to seek aid from the most unlikely of sources: the cult that's chased Claire for years.

Now, they must work together to keep a psychotic magi from breaching the inner sanctum and seizing the Tesseract! Can Claire and her friends return home in time to prevent the total annihilation of the realm? Can they pay the high cost of victory -- one that must be paid in blood?

This series is a great match for fans of Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, or Stephanie Meyer Click to buy it now!.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Christopher D. Schmitz on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Christopher D. Schmitz.
  • to stop tracking Christopher D. Schmitz.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 26, 2020.
  • This book was £7.18 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 31 times in the past 1,578 days.
  • The current price of this book is £7.18 last checked 11 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on September 1, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £7.18 last reached on September 7, 2023.
  • This book has been £7.18 15 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 11 hours ago. At that time, the price was £7.18. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.