Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Things We Say in the Dark

by (Vintage Digital)

(40 reviews)

£4.99 £7.99 Save 38%

Share This

Description

'Gripping... You won't put it down' Sunday Telegraph

A shocking collection of dark stories, ranging from chilling contemporary fairytales to disturbing supernatural fiction.

Alone in a remote house in Iceland a woman is unnerved by her isolation; another can only find respite from the clinging ghost that follows her by submerging herself in an overgrown pool. Couples wrestle with a lack of connection to their children; a schoolgirl becomes obsessed with the female anatomical models in a museum; and a cheery account of child's day out is undercut by chilling footnotes.

These dark tales explore women's fears with electrifying honesty and invention and speak to one another about female bodies, domestic claustrophobia, desire and violence.

'A brilliant collection of stories... All will burrow their way into your brain and not let go' Stylist

'Shimmers with menace... Fans of Angela Carter and Shirley Jackson take note' i Newspaper

KIRSTY LOGAN WAS SELECTED AS ONE OF BRITAIN'S TEN MOST OUTSTANDING LGBTQ WRITERS by Val McDermid for the International Literature Showcase in 2019

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Kirsty Logan on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Kirsty Logan.
  • to stop tracking Kirsty Logan.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 26, 2019.
  • This book was £7.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 641 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 199 Pages
  • File Size: 5,400 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.