Account

Company

  Menu

Description

WHO WOULD YOU TRUST TO KEEP YOUR CHILD SAFE?

'An exciting rollercoaster of a read with twists I wasn't expecting. Loved it' Claire Douglas

'I was gripped... A real page-turning thriller' Susan Lewis

'Fast-paced, relentlessly tense and terrifying' Claire Allan

'Guaranteed to keep you awake all night!' Phoebe Morgan

**********

Izzy is thrilled when her shy, 12-year-old son is invited for his first sleepover. Nick has spent years being isolated and picked on; he deserves a night of fun and friendship.

But Izzy is also nervous: it's a year to the day since bullies put Nick in hospital. She drops him off at his new best friend's house with mixed feelings. Arriving to collect him the following morning, her worst fears come true...
Nick isn't there.

Who has taken her son?

And will she ever get him back?

**********

A gripping and emotional thriller, perfect for fans of Claire McGowan's What You Did, Karen Cole's Deceive Me and Jane Shemilt's Little Friends.

What everyone's saying about Samantha King's thrillers...
'Intense and twisty... I loved this book!' Karen Dionne, international bestseller and author of The Wicked Sister

'Deeply unsettling - I couldn't put it down!' Isabel Ashdown, author of Lake Child

'I loved this... It played in my darkest fears as a parent and sped along to a jaw dropping and unforeseen conclusion' Niki Mackay, author of I, Witness

'Tautly plotted and thought-provoking... I raced through it' Joanna Barnard, author of Hush Little Baby

'Taunt, tense and very clever' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Then She Vanishes

'Absolutely loved this book! A real psycho thriller that had me gasping and even wanting to hide at times' Susan Lewis, bestselling author of Home Truths

'Exceptional... A first class, gripping triumph' Claire Allan, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose

'Nail-biting' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'I raced through it... It is BRILLIANT!' Lisa Hall, author of The Party

'Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind-twisting' Alex Caan, author of First to Die

'Completely gripping... had me glued to the pages' Jenny Oliver, author of The House We Called Home

'Draws you right in from the first page... packs a devastating emotional punch' Eleanor Moran, author of Too Close to Comfort

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Samantha King on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Samantha King.
  • to stop tracking Samantha King.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 4, 2020.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 7 times in the past 1,626 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.99 last checked 6 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past year.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on April 1, 2020.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on August 11, 2023.
  • This book has been £4.99 4 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 280 Pages
  • File Size: 658 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 6 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.