Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District.

When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears.

Soon after, a brutal murder is committed and sinister markings at the scene indicate that the killer had a message. The investigation reveals that in the beautiful Lake District there are those who believe in ancient ways, and within those circles old resentments are spilling over into terrible violence.

Kelly has all the pieces to solve the puzzle, but to put them together she must confront a figure from her past: one who nearly destroyed all that she holds dear. Will she avoid the same fate this time, or can the killer stay one step ahead of her to the bitter end?

A captivating and atmospheric detective novel from a rising star in British crime fiction, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Cara Hunter.
Readers are hooked on Blood Rites



'As always we get an excellent police procedural with these books but... also a cracking good read, well paced and a fascinating story.' Reader review ?????

'This is the sixth book in this brilliant series & it goes from strength to strength, this book could be read on it's own but honestly this series is too good to miss.' Reader review ?????

'Blood Rites was simply a brilliant read.' Reader review ?????

'Meeting back up with Kelly is like catching up with an old friend, one that you haven't seen for a while its always a pleasure. I guarantee that if you enjoy authors such as Carole Wyer, Patricia Gibney, D.K. Hood you'll enjoy Rachel Lynch.' Reader review ?????

'Crime fiction at its best' Reader review ?????

'An absolutely edge-of-my-seat read which I totally devoured. Totally brilliant and roll on the next one! So recommend.' Reader review ?????

'Rachel has produced another thrilling read! I've never been disappointed following a trip to The Lakes with Kelly Porter!' Reader review ?????

'Wow, was this good! The writing is superb and the characters come to life on the page as they are so well-drawn. As always, the Lake District, is almost like another character in the novel and the description of the area draws the reader in with an appreciative sigh.' Reader review ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 7, 2019.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 29 times in the past 1,538 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £2.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on November 28, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 9 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on December 29, 2022.
  • This book has been £3.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 383 Pages
  • File Size: 3,614 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.