Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Jake Whittaker, P.I.

by

(2 reviews)

£3.87

Share This

Description

Why did Cora Lee's mother disappear?

A quirky private investigator attempts to help a homeless 8-year-old find her missing mother. What could possibly go wrong?

"It's okay to be silly," eight-year-old Cora Lee says as she watches Jack fumble his way forward to find the answers.

Jack doesn't care much for kids, but when Cora Lee walks into his office alone, he can't resist her quirky smile. Struggling to save enough for first and months last month's rent, Cora Lee and her mother have been living in a car. She can't turn to the police because they'd be forced to take her away from her mother.

On the surface, Jack seems unorganized, disheveled, and probably someone you wouldn't want to hire. But somehow Jack Whittaker makes sense of the senseless -- or at least comes up with a solution, even if it's fueled by day-old donuts or a beer from Frank's bar.

Fans of Veronica Mars, Colombo, and Monk will fall in love with the characters in this story. Full of unexpected twists and turns reveal that there's more to what we see when you look close enough.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. The price of this book has not changed since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Diane Johnson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Diane Johnson.
  • to stop tracking Diane Johnson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 23, 2019.
  • The current price of this book is £3.87 last checked 9 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 221 Pages
  • File Size: 1,610 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 9 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.87. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.