Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Some places make their own laws...

When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella's murder is a tragedy, Keira's death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic in a dangerous place.

DI Kelly Porter has the unenviable job of running simultaneous investigations. Her efforts aren't helped by a boss driven by protecting his reputation and a housing estate where fear rules and no one dare speak out. Kelly knows the answers can only be found by winning the trust of the residents at Beacon Estate. A task so hard it may be impossible.

Kelly puts everything she has into finding justice for both victims. The only thing she hadn't anticipated was a traitor in the ranks. When the evidence points to someone in her team, Kelly has to put feelings aside and work the case - no matter where it leads. By the time it is over, nothing in her world will ever be the same...

A dark and gripping police procedural for fans of Patricia Gibney and D. K. Hood.

What readers are saying about Little Doubt

'Great characters, great story and a gripping finale. I just wish I could give it more than five stars' Goodreads Reviewer ?????

'Another cracking book by Rachel Lynch... has quickly become one of my favourite crime series' NetGalley Reviewer ?????

'I have never read any of the other books in this series but now I am going to have to go back and read them all as this was so good!' NetGalley Reviewer ?????
'I just LOVE this series and this latest novel did not disappoint. Gritty, suspenseful and full of action with DI Kelly Porter at the top of her game... A well deserved 5 stars, cant wait for the next instalment!' NetGalley Reviewer ?????

'This book is just as brilliant as the first six and had me captivated from the first page... Yet another superb book by Rachel Lynch in the Kelly Porter series. I can't wait to read the eighth one!' NetGalley Reviewer ?????

'Another excellent novel by Rachel Lynch and I am so looking forward to the next one' Goodreads Reviewer ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 26, 2020.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 18 times in the past 1,479 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 11 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 1, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on January 1, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 326 Pages
  • File Size: 4,534 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 11 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.